We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1966 Route 5 And 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Seneca Falls
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    104
    89
    38
    15
See reviews for
101
114
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent 1 night at the hotel on a shopping trip (Syracuse & Waterloo outlets). Aside from the front desk staff who weren't overly friendly at check-in, we enjoyed our stay.

We had a standard queen room which is basic but fine if you're just there to sleep. There's a bed, desk with chair, and a window seat which is nice for extra seating/ storage. Basic bathroom with a standard shower/ tub combo.

The continental breakfast is pretty standard and was fine - cold cereals, instant oatmeal, breads/ bagels, apples/oranges, juices/ teas/ coffee.

We didn't use any of the facilities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the breakfast room, you hear people walking back and forth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a yearly trip and have always stayed at this hotel. This year I was very disappointed with stay.
Second night of our stay, the tv didn't work and the heating unit was very loud. I was told the tv's were all brand new and they were having problems with a lot of them. I could climb up on a chair, unplug the tv, wait 10 seconds, plug back in and power on the tv manually to see if it would reset itself. It didn't work. Next year I'll be staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Love this hotel, the staff is great, wasnt sure about it when I saw it was a microtel but they quickly changed my opinion, its nice to go to a hotel with such a nice staff and my room was very clean which is very important to me.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the backside of the hotel to avoid road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A note: If you're trying to find this hotel using your GPS, type in Waterloo as the town, not Seneca Falls.

This hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was about 10 minutes away from the Waterloo outlets. Our room was small but it was all we needed for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed one night. Room clean and large. The only problem was road noise, which was a problem with our room. Hotel was a good value with easy parking. Had all the amenities, but not much going on in area. Staff very attentive, and helpfull.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Address: 1966 Route 5 And 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.