We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1966 Route 5 And 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for the price!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Paid 115$ for 2 people and 140$ for 4 people. Basic continental breakfast ( boiled eggs,
Toast and fruits) was included in it. It was a good experience all in all. Worth a try. Very clean hotel with lots of parking space but rooms were a lil small which wasn't a problem
For us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    136
    110
    51
    24
See reviews for
137
149
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I had no issues here at all. Room was clean, people were friendly, I would certainly stay here again when back there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights while visiting the finger lakes. On arriving at the hotel, I was given a key for a double room which I had booked but there was only a smoking room available ( I made the mistake of not selecting a non smoking room). The double room seemed rather small and naturally smelt of smoke so I decided to upgrade to a suite. The suite room was so spacious with a double bed, kitchen area, dining table for two and a sofa.
The breakfast room is large and comfortable and the selection of food is very reasonable. Bread, muffins, fruit, boiled eggs, jams, butter, cream cheese, peanut butter and other things. There is a large free car park for guests. The staff are all very young yet professional and friendly. They even have freshly baked cookies and coffee in reception for the guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotel needs some work. The curtain in my room was not staying on the rod, the drawer to the one bureau/desk was askew and couldn't be put back on. The key system was not working that night, so each time we came in we had to request that the desk staff let us in. The ice machine on the first floor was not working. The area is beautiful and I will visit it again, but I won't choose to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This will be my first poor review. We booked Microtel in December because it was one of the few hotels available for the date we needed. When we arrived we were told the key card machine wasn't working, so we would have to be let into the room when we needed. That wasn't too big a deal. Our room was OK, but old and not well maintained. The sink was cracked and the tv was antiquated. The breakfast in the AM was inedible(unless you like wrapped store baked goods). It was extremely expensive for the lower level of acceptability. We paid $130 for one night ~double queen non smoking room. I would not recommend this hotel at this price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding last weekend. Their key card system was broken all weekend, which they told us AFTER we were all checked in. This meant that every time we wanted to get into out room we had to ask the front desk and then wait (around 10-15 minutes most times) for the person who had the ONE and ONLY key to come back from opening other doors and let us in. The staff were (understandably) exhausted, bitter, and hostile (particularly the manager who was on duty). We were never offered a discount or given an explanation or apology. When we asked the following day if the key card system was fixed (we were very polite the entire time), the manager snapped at us and said it wasn't going to be fixed until Monday, as if we should have known!

Additional negatives: The worst thing about this "hotel" was that it has both smoking and non-smoking rooms, but the WHOLE HOTEL SMELLS LIKE SMOKE. The rooms, the hallways, everything. My husband isn't as sensitive, so only the hallways really bothered him, but I was sneezing the entire trip. Also be aware that they don't give out shampoo, etc. The only "toiletry" offered is soap. The rooms are tinier than anything I've ever been in, the beds are very uncomfortable, and the TV was so old that it made funky noises when we tried to use it. I'd go out of my way not to stay here again unless I were desperate and only needed a roof over my head for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back and on the second floor if you can manage one (otherwise you're facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had never stayed in a microtel before. The room was small, but very well designed. The window seat which we used for suitcases, the wardrobe with tv on top, the mirrors that made the room seem larger all were well chosen. Note that Seneca Falls is not right on the interstate - about 10 minutes away. But it was a nice location for an overnight on a longer trip. The front desk clerk directed us to a fun 50's style diner for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Address: 1966 Route 5 And 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.