We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Family

Happy Family
84 Fall St, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-1409
315-712-0088
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed an excellent food, (the chicken with orange sauce is recommended) with super nice service, so we went to eat there the day after and enjoyed the food again. I will certainly recommend it to my friends

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very clean chinese restaurant, the decor is really nice too! It is a sit down meal not a buffet wich i really like. The owners are such nice people and very friendly. The food is amazing! I highly recomend the lo mein, it is cooked different than other places. My daughter loves the won ton soup and beef strips. The prices are higher but its well worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Suprise in Seneca Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were passing through Seneca Falls and stopped in town for lunch. Happy Family looked interesting so we took a chance. We enjoyed a wonderful, cooked to order, lunch served in an elegant atmosphere with fiendly and attentive service. And best of all, the price was supprising reasonable. Give them a try - you won't be disappointed

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SOOO GOOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This restaurant was somewhat unsuspecting. I expected a small, traditional Chinese restaurant, but instead received a personalized and impressive experience.

The food was absolutely delicious, cooked fresh and HOT. The decor is classy and even upscale. There was background music (classical) and the service was top notch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value and pleasant help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stopped in after visiting Natl Women's Rights Museum. Good portions and selections.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Family also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Happy Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Family, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.