We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkers Grill & Tap house

Parkers Grill & Tap house
86 Fall Street, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
3157124152
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: They have one in Geneva and Auburn, NY
Somerdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice friendly place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Really nice staff. Good micro-brews. Food worthy of going back! If we lived in the area, I could see this place being a "regular." Very much recommend!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    67
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food great, Service not!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Food was really good, however we had an issue with the supposed owner. We had dinner, but took back half to hotel. Prior to leaving a couple days later, we heated up the food and decided to eat it. I found a metal rivet/screw in the Nacho's. I wasn't upset, figured it was an accident. Went to restaurant to show manager. I fully expected a big apology and full refund. I could have easily digested it or broken teeth from chewing it. Instead, tried to only give refund on Nacho's. This was obviously unacceptable. After an argument, she provided full refund. I was treated rudely and she kept saying "it happens". I agree, but you fix the problem without giving customer a hard time. Don't expect to be treated well if there is a problem. I'm contacting dept. of health as well. According to her, they won't do anything. We shall see. I took a few pictures of the metal screw in my food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not bad for a small town brew pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

There is out door seating which we used as the bar inside was very noisy. Good standard bar food and nice beers.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Must visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The atmosphere and service is outstanding! The steamers were mediocre- not little neck like we would expect. The other food was good bar food. Definitely will return!!!'

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We ate here twice. Very nice tavern atmosphere. Good food and martinis. Staff very friendly. Easy walk to many attractions.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkers Grill & Tap house also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Parkers Grill & Tap house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkers Grill & Tap house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.