We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard 108

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vineyard 108
108 Fall Street, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-712-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 24 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leesburg, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The name of this restaurant has been changed to Vineyard 108. It's located in the Hotel Clarence. We had a fantastic meal... My husband started with the BBQ chicken soup (which he loved), I had a House salad with balsamic dressing (just the right size and loved the dressing... perfectly dressed - not swimming in it). We ordered the filet mignon and the cognac-marinated salmon — both were perfectly cooked and presented. My husband finished with apple pie with caramel pecan ice cream and loved every bite. My meal was complete with some of the best creme brulee i've ever had the pleasure of eating. I had wine with dinner (compliments of the partnership they have with Barrister's), my husband had some delicious beer from the region. The barkeep willingly created an after dinner drink to my specifications — it was perfect. We will return for more great food and wonderful service at Vineyard 108!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Underrated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This name of this restaurant has been changed to Vineyard 108. It is located right in the Hotel Clarence. We decided to eat there because, after a full day of wine tasting on the Cayuga Lake wine trail, we wanted to eat somewhere within walking distance to our hotel and since we stayed over night at the Hotel Clarence, it fit the bill. We made a dinner reservation for 7:00 and when we arrived at 6:45 there probably wasn't 10 other people in the restaurant. We requested to be seated outside so that we could enjoy the nice summer air. Our waitress was Sueann (or something close) and she was wonderful. Drinks and dinner were both delicious. I had the black olive gnocchi and my husband had the filet mignon. Both were cooked to perfection. I wish I could have tried their deserts but we were both too full.

We usually don't eat in hotel restaurants because they're usually not very good. But don't hesitate to try this place. It was very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I've tried the Devine a few times since they opened. The attitude of the wait staff never impressed me nor did the food. Tonight I was pleasantly surprised. The wait staff was friendly and very accommodating. The food was excellent. I will be taking my husband back i the near future.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

I was really excited to try this restaurant and my expectations were really surpassed. We had the roasted chicken and the grilled pork chops which were so good! Even the non-vegetable-eater among us loved the sides. The drinks were a close second to the best part of the night. Get the flaming rum punch. Its not too strong, not too sweet, just perfect. The wait staff was very attentive but gave us the space we wanted as well. Definitely coming back!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

As soon as you near the Clarence Hotel where Devine is situated you smell the aroma from the smoker, readying you for the medley of tastes that are available from the menu. The offerings are eclectic and there's a lot there that might not appeal to the basic "meat and potatoes" folk...but there is enough that will (angus burger, fillet, steak etc.). Meanwhile, those of us that like dining variety with different "takes" are thrilled with what is on the menu. It isn't a huge menu, which is good, but has enough variety to please almost anyone. And specials are always a nice addition. The smoked prime rib is unique and to die for. Available for dinner on Saturdays, it is available in a sandwich (or half) for lunch. Our last visit there was in December, but we've been going there off and on since the opening in the summer of 2009. We have never been disappointed in the food or the service. Wait staff are very pleasant and attentive. When it first opened, the background music tended to be atonal modern, and much too loud. They seem to have fixed that now with less discordant musical choices that do, in fact, stay in the background. From the street it sometimes can be hard to tell if it's open and it tends to look more formal than it is. There is a separate bar and seating area which is also very comfortable and a pleasant stop for an after dinner drink and conversation. It is definitely worthwhile making this a dinner destination when visiting the Finger Lakes.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard 108 also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Vineyard 108? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard 108, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.