We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st of our "Quality Wine Tour"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montezuma Winery & Hidden Marsh Distillery

Montezuma Winery & Hidden Marsh Distillery
2981 Auburn Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
315-568-8190
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Attractions in Seneca Falls
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With phenomenal grape, fruit, honey wines and distilled spirits (vodka and brandy) Montezuma Winery has something for everyone offering a selection of over 30 wines to choose including our almost world famous Cranberry Bog. Browse through our extensive gift shop filled with the most unique wine accessories and novelty items. Outside, view migratory birds from the nearby Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge and maybe catch a glimpse of the bald eagles and osprey nesting nearby.
Lynn, Ma
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“1st of our "Quality Wine Tour"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice variety of wines, also had decent spirits. They were upgrading the store front and it looked like it was turning out very nice. We didn't buy on our initial visit, but we made a special trip back and purchased two bottles. Staff was friendly and even remembered us the next day!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    6
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
“visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We liked talking to George. We also liked the gift shop and the Cranberry Bog wine among others

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you like fruit based (besides grape) wines, then you will really like this place! They make wines out of all kinds of delicious fruit and they excellent for those of you just starting to get your feet wet in the wine drinking puddle. for those of you experienced drinkers, try their honey based vodka! Delish! Great gift shop and fun atmosphere. Maybe not the best place for dry wine fans.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
108 attraction reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Great Wine Testing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for our first wine testing place in this area. The wine was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, NY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wine & Wildflowers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

A fun and tasty festival. Love the gift shop. Fruit wine are very good brandy excellent. Appreciate their connection with M W Refuge.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma Winery & Hidden Marsh Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Montezuma Winery & Hidden Marsh Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montezuma Winery & Hidden Marsh Distillery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.