We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Traditional Pizza Around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Place

Joe's Place
435 Maple Avenue West, Vienna, VA 22180
703-281-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 122 restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Traditional Pizza Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

What with all the cutting edge frou-frou designer pizza places popping up everywhere, sometimes you get a hankering for an old fashioned pie, topped with gooey mozzarella and garlic and choices from a list all the old time toppings. No blue cheese and artichokes, only the best chewy crispy crust and stomach filling extravaganza. They deliver too.

Don't miss Joe's when you're in the mood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great alternative to dinner on the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

When traveling on I95 on my way home, I usually look for a rest stop for dinner. I've found that it's well worth the wait to hold out a little and stop at Joe's in Vienna! The food is better than I95 rest stops, the buffet offers generous helpings and there is no wait for your dinner.
In summary, good Italian food at a very reasonable price. Bill B .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We drove up and down the street trying to decide where we wanted to eat. We decided on Joe's which happened to be right across the street from where we were staying at the Wolf Trap. The pizza we had was really good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A local Pizza and Pasta chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Best deal is the buffet with salad, great soup, pizza, chicken, eggplant parmigiana, and suasage and peppers. It is the only thing we go there for.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 via mobile

Such great food and such great service. My #1 pizza delivery in Vienna.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Place also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Joe's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.