We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wu's Garden Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wu's Garden Restaurant
418 Maple Ave E, Vienna, VA 22180-4721
(703) 281-4410
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

For a restaurant to be around for this long of a time you know they're doing something right!

Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wu's customer for 24+ years...always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

One of my early dates with my husband was at Wu's -- almost 25 years ago. This is a fixture restaurant in Vienna -- same owner back then as now. We've always loved their dumplings, fried rice, sezchuan beef dishes -- all dishes we've had over the years are just plain good. We are never disappointed and the service is fast -- both inside the restaurant and take-out. Hopefully we will be going there for another 20+ years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in small Town of Vienna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have done carryout from Wu's for years. Try the Sesame Chicken or the General Tao's Chicken. Very accommodating if you want something special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice chinesse food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

food is good typica chinesse in American and not to expensive, big parking lot, my kids like it specially the spring rolls

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wu's Garden is a very nicely decorated restaurant. Food is "American-Chinese" - not particularly authentic. But it is OK.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wu's Garden Restaurant also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wu's Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.