We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably good Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natta Thai

Natta Thai
153 Glyndon St. SE, Vienna, VA 22180
703 242 4323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 123 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reliably good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Natta Thai always provides good food. We have eaten here several times over the years and have never had a miss. We usually carry out. They are kind, get the order right and the food is still warm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hole-in-the-wall find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Delicious Thai dishes, cooked to order. Friendly and accommodating wait staff. But, seating is limited, and if you don't get there right around opening time, you may have to wait to get seated. Prices are moderate.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were looking for a local Thai restaurant when in Vienna, VA and found Natta Thai. This is a small restaurant in a strip mall with great service and good food. If you are looking for something different and not the typical, give Natta Thai a try.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfectly Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate the other night at Natta Thai and had a generally uninspiring outing. The food was fine, if not memorable. The staff was unobtrusive, but indifferent. I was surprised to read that this was the No. 2 out of 71 restaurants in Vienna. Given the prices I would expect more, with cheaper prices it would rate hire as a "hidden gem," but instead you are paying fancy dining prices for a tiny room in a corner of a strip mall. Nothing memorable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Thai in Vienna Va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a small, casual place with a delicious variety of food. You will enjoy the kind staff and the hot, delicious food. My friend brought me there and now it is a favorite for my husband and myself. Great takeout too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natta Thai also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Natta Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natta Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.