We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Vienna Va” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natta Thai

Natta Thai
153 Glyndon St. SE, Vienna, VA 22180
703 242 4323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 123 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
“Best Thai in Vienna Va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a small, casual place with a delicious variety of food. You will enjoy the kind staff and the hot, delicious food. My friend brought me there and now it is a favorite for my husband and myself. Great takeout too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    22
    9
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A surpise in the heart of suburbia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

A very unassuming little restaurant. My colleague recommended it and I was taken aback by the quality and the value. Truly a great night out at wonderful value. The two dishes I had were fresh tasting and not the tacky huge quantity you find in this part of the world. Next time, I'm making a b-line for Natta Thai.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Thailand is known as the land of smiles and the people working in this cozy establishment upheld this tradition. The food was fantastic, the servers were helpful and friendly, and the Thai iced tea deliciously sweet. My mom does not like spicy food and they happily accommodated her request for the chicken with chili basil, not spicy. The somtam (papaya salad) is as good as it gets, I live in Thailand and eat it from street stalls several times a week for lunch. The see ew with pork is a nice alternative to the pad Thai. We will definitely recommend this place to people. Oh, and the Servings are large enough to share.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Family run great Thai food. Panang curry is our favorite here. we've never had a dish that we did not like in this lovely restaurant in Vienna. It is worth going out of your way to find this gem. Prices are low. You may have to wait. they will take reservations. We never visit DC without finding this delightful, delicious though tiny enclave.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Finally found a great Thai place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I'm picky about my Thai food and Natta Thai hits the nail on the head. it is consistently delicious, with lots of variety. The place is tiny and gets filled up fast, so try to call and check if there is a table, or you can do take-out. Very cute inside decor. Great value and delicious food!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natta Thai also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Natta Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natta Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;