We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice listening venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jammin Java

Jammin Java
227 Maple Ave., Vienna, VA 22180
703-255-1566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Attractions in Vienna
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Nightlife
Attraction details
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice listening venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Jammin Java is a great venue to enjoy live music. By day it is a coffee and sandwich shop but by night the back room turns into a listening room that seats about 200 people highlighting musicians from all over the country. We recently went to see Ellis Paul and it was a great experience. The food is slightly above your typical bar food with unique chili dishes, gourmet hot dogs and sandwiches. Many of the servers show the perfect amount of indifference you would see at a NYC music venue and they are excellent at bringing food and drinks to the patrons without interrupting the musical experience. If you like good music in a nice setting check out Jammin Java.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Love this venue. The staff is always very nice. We have a great time every time we go- about 8 to 10 times a year.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not my cup”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is not as it appears. I went to a show there that was shut down. If you like alternate calm music its for you but I'm not a sleep at the wheel. I thought the whole place needed a facelift as warehouse chick is not for me but may be good for you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I loved that the doors open at 7 pm and there's music all night! There's seating if you want it, or you can get close to the stage. The bartenders are very nice, and the band members hang out with the audience after their sets.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Small Personal Venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have been to a handful of shows at Jammin Java, and while it isn't my dream venue, it gives nothing to complain about. The atmosphere is plain and simple, providing a personal small atmosphere in which the crowd can really interact with the musicians. The staff is also friendly and generally helpful.

Overall, the venue adds nothing to the overall experience, but it doesn't take away. Nothing special, but worth going to see a musician you like.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Java also viewed

 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Jammin Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jammin Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.