We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found by accident the first time, came back for more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila Grande

Tequila Grande
444 Maple Ave W, Vienna, VA 22180-4221
+1 703-255-5933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 122 restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh Mexican Food in a family-friendly atmosphere made special for you.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Found by accident the first time, came back for more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were in town on business in September and December. We have eaten here 2x, the first when we were just looking around for something the second 2 time, 3 months later, was planned. Tequila Grande is a hidden gem in Vienna. Try the house specialities. We have ordered 4 dishes and everything has been very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    19
    21
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to have dinner before leaving town on a weekend road trip. We came across this restaurant and decided to give it a try. We were happy with our selection! The food-salsa, guacamole, pork tamale, chicken taco (soft), chicken quesadillas, were delicious! Some of the best Mexican food we have had in the Arlington/Fairfax area. A nice, casual atmosphere with great food at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cantina charm and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The music, service, and delicious food make this place and wonderful place to eat! We just moved back to Vienna from having lived out of the area for quite a while and were excited they were still here. They have plenty of specials and the menu changes often to keep it interesting. The owners go back to Mexico for a few weeks a year, visit the villages to get new recipes, and upon return introduce them through menu updates. The atmosphere is casual and the prices make this place great value! If you are looking for authentic food from south of the border, please be sure to give them a try - you won't be disappointed! Check them out on the web: http://www.tequilagrande.com/about.asp

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My family and I went to this restaurant. We use to live in the area and always liked it. The five of us ate dinner and four of us really enjoyed the food. I, became sick and was unable to eat even though the meal looked delicious. What amazed me was that the waitress noticed that I had not touched my plate and I told her that I was feeling ill and could not eat. Even though I didn't ask the restaurant volunteered to remove the price from our bill even though I objected. Everyone else really enjoyed their meal. I personally can't wait to go back give it another try.
Thanks to your great waitress and staff for making our visit so enjoyable!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The food was great- Tex Mex style and very flavorful. The kids menu was a great price and the service was good. Huge portions for the adult plates also.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Grande also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County

Been to Tequila Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.