We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Vienna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Church Street Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Church Street Pizza
115 Church Street, NE, Vienna, VA 22180
(703) 938-1155
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 123 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Vienna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you like NY style pizza, this is the place. We like this better than the chains. Several booths, but the place doesn't hold a whole lot of people.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Va.
Level Contributor
239 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“So so at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was the first customer of the day as I walked in when they opened. You order at the counter. They have one tiny menu taped to the glass which I had trouble reading even with my reading glasses on. I ordered a 1/2 Sausage and 1/2 Pepperoni pizza. I believe the 16in is all they have but you can order slices. I believe the menu showed $11.69 for a pizza and with my one topping I paid $18. something which I believe included a small plastic cup you get for the soda. I was alone and wanted to read and the light is pretty bad here. I sat at the table closest to the front windows and it was dirty with a lot of crumbs, meaning they were from the night before. The young lady at the counter was friendly. The pizza came out quick enough and was tasty but certainly not the best pizza I've ever had. I might eat here again but I'm not sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thirsty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

So, I absolutely love the pizza. The absolutely only issue I have with this place is that you have to BUY water. Most places give you complimentary small cups for tap water. Not the case here. You can either buy Vienna bottled water or go thirsty. I even offered to bring in my own water bottle and fill it up with tap water from the bathroom. Nope.... So, I only get the pizza to go.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real NYC style pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Being from NY (upstate still has great pizza folks) I've been dismayed at the horrible thing that passes for pizza in this area. Then, alas, there is Church Street which is the real deal. And friendly too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A quick and cozy little pizza shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nothing special, Quick cozy plenty of parking, Good snacking place before or after shopping. Great for kids. Casual.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Street Pizza also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Church Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church Street Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.