We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favorite Coffee Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Amouri

Caffe Amouri
107 Church Street, NE, Vienna, VA 22180
703-938-1623
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 122 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“New Favorite Coffee Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Despite living only a few miles from Caffe Amouri, I didn't know it existed until a few weeks ago. What a great find. I was hoping for a coffee place like this in Northern VA. They roast their own beans and have a great selection available as pour overs, french press as well as the brew of the day. I have been back four times and tried the daily brew-each time a different coffee. Each cup was delicious! This is how coffee is supposed to taste. My daughters and I have sampled the breakfast sandwiches and pastries. They are ok, but the muffins don't seem far removed from the bulk baked goods at Costco. Still the coffee and teas are superb. It is a small place and the tables are usually filled, but that adds to the coffee house ambiance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    16
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Glad to live in Vienna...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

...since Caffe Amouri is there. It is truly an extraordinary place; the atmosphere is like being in Portland or Seattle, the service is friendly and quick, and the coffee is fabulous. I've worked my way through every one of their roasts (there are usually 15-20 to choose from), and I haven't had one I didn't like. If you like darker roasts, try the Mammoth or Brazil 451.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Perfect after a nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful for coffee with a friend and right on the W&O trail. Little coffee shop with excellent coffee and a small town feeling. In the mornings, it can be hard to find a seat as some people are using it as an office! Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A real gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great coffee drinks and whole bean coffee, yummy light cafe food. Ambience is friendly, casual, pleasantly offbeat. Perfect for a solo visit, for a couple, or for families.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My only source of coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have been going to Caffe Amouri since it opened about 2 years ago and watched the business expand to the point that now it is very popular. I like that they roast their own beans, have a good variety of coffee beans and blends, and a very nice pastry selection. My regular order is whole beans and I appreciate the "Dutchess" blend that they created to mimic the espresso of Northern Italy. Great coffee, service, atmosphere. Excellent in every way.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Amouri also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Caffe Amouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Amouri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.