We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've had several good meals here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MapleWood Grill

MapleWood Grill
132 Branch Rd SE, Vienna, VA 22180-4714
703-281-0070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
MapleWood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 124 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Maple Ave
Transit: The Vienna metro is a 5 minute cab ride to the restaurant.
usa
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“We've had several good meals here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We often forget about this place since it's tucked into the corner of a strip mall, but we always thoroughly enjoy ourselves when we eat here. I like the selection, and the food is always cooked perfectly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
460 reviews 460 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good food and a pleasant night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife, sister, nephew and myself had a good meal and enjoyed ourselves at Maplewood Grill.
The calamari had a very nice sauce and was good. Three of us had the pork chop which was full of flavor and it was served with choices of sauces. My wife had the flat iron steak which she said was very good. Service was good, the restaurant definitely is trying to be more upscale than it is, but maybe that's a good thing. It's tucked away in a corner and is worth checking it out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to the Grill last night with some out-of-town visitors who have traveled all over the world. They raved about Maplewood, and vowed to return on their next visit to town. Two of us had the rockfish and they said it was wonderful. i ordered the short ribs---excellent. The service was top-notch. Very friendly folks, right down the the fella who watched to make sure we always had their delicious bread. I would have given it 5 stars except the white wine we ordered had not been chilled. Our server said that they had run out of the chilled bottles and apologized profusely. I had heard about Maplewood from some friends. So glad we found it. We will return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stopped in before a show at Wolf Trap. Tucked in a corner of a plaza it looks like it could be dated and dark. Instead there is contemporary lighting and art and the food was presented to match. Our service was excellent provided by Ryan W - very attentive and quick with a recommendation. The wine list is affordable and has a nice selection if not large. The flat iron steak was really well done and the risotto served with the short ribs was great. Prices were fair and we were very pleased with the dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“This restaurant thinks it's higher class than it is”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I went to Maplewood Grill to have a nice dinner before going out of town and because she is diabetic she asked if she could substitute a vegetable for the French fries that came with her crab cake. She was told that it would be an additional $2 to do so we decided to leave. Believe me, this place is hardly a high class eating establishment and to lose customers over a couple asparagus spears or carrots is just plain bad business. The menu at this restaurant is tired, the entrees and other items never change and the entrees are expensive for what they are and what one gets on the plates. There are plenty of other places to dine in the area so skip this location and be treated right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MapleWood Grill also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to MapleWood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MapleWood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.