We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaka Grill

Plaka Grill
110 Lawyers Rd NW, Vienna, VA 22180-4401
703-319-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Gedera, Israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Just food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Disposable plates and silverware, simple tables, crowded because very, very popular, excellent food (the best tzatziki I've had in years), slightly expensive comparably. A place to eat, and eat well, no more. But do you need more when you're simply hungry?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nothing fancy here, just good Greek inspired food centered on various of the famous gyro. The fried calamari is some of the best we have had outside Plaka itself where we vacationed in April 2012 and the other menu items we tried were fresh and tasty. You don't come here for serving ware and if you don't do take out, you don't care that service is mostly on plastic plates. Friendly staff and moderately fast service. You come for the food and that's what you get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Found this place recently and was impressed - it's hard getting a good gyro in this area, but Plaka Grill is great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The place for a GYRO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fresh ingredients, excellent meat and toppings -- yummy gyro. Service was very slow, but we'll return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“addictively good fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This has set the standard for Greek food for me. The service is fast, and the place is always crowded. I love the collection of dips for the pita bread, and the lentil soup is wonderful, with a collection of delicious flavors I cannot identify. I always make my friends take me here when in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaka Grill also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Plaka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.