We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Takeout!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaka Grill

Plaka Grill
110 Lawyers Rd NW, Vienna, VA 22180-4401
703-319-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 122 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for Takeout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This place has great food and is one of our favorite take out restaurants though one can eat on site. I love the Plaka salad. Fast, friendly service. Call ahead for takeout. Friday nights are crowded.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greek Food -- Fast -- in Vienna, VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Plaka is nothing fancy, just a good place for a quick lunch/dinner or take out. The gyros and souvlaki are excellent and the french fries are a stand out item on the menu. Try the Bifteki for fun.

Order at the counter and they bring the food to your table. The table seating is compact -- you won't want this to be an intimate meal, pretty close seating, but save that for another place. They keep the place clean and nicely arranged.

It is near the corner of Maple Ave (Rt. 123) and Lawyers Road, in a little strip mall near a Papa John's and an Vacuum cleaner store. Look for a Benjamin Moore paint store and you are there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Fast Casual Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent concept and delicious food. Kid friendly, authentic, good wine, and very tasty. Need more seating, but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not too sure about a pork gyro (especially when it's fatty).”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Place seems to get good reviews so hope my experience wasn't par for the course. I live gyros or any other sandwich made from slicing meat off a rotating hunk of chicken or lamb or beef (and even pork at times).

However, my sandwich wasn't very good. I didnt even finish it. The pork was bland. It was also too fatty. The lamb is your typical ground to smithereens chunk of process meat. Definitely not individually stacked but not too many restaurants have that around here.

I hope the rest of the menu items are better. Parking is terrible but this is NoVa so what can you do.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek food in the Tyson's area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I've been to the real Plaka in Athens many times and I can tell you this Greek food is autentic.
The service is prompt and friendly. A bit crowded at lunch time as this is a small restaurant and the tables are closs together.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaka Grill also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Plaka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.