We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fast Casual Greek Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaka Grill

Plaka Grill
110 Lawyers Rd NW, Vienna, VA 22180-4401
703-319-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Greek
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Clifton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Fast Casual Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent concept and delicious food. Kid friendly, authentic, good wine, and very tasty. Need more seating, but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not too sure about a pork gyro (especially when it's fatty).”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Place seems to get good reviews so hope my experience wasn't par for the course. I live gyros or any other sandwich made from slicing meat off a rotating hunk of chicken or lamb or beef (and even pork at times).

However, my sandwich wasn't very good. I didnt even finish it. The pork was bland. It was also too fatty. The lamb is your typical ground to smithereens chunk of process meat. Definitely not individually stacked but not too many restaurants have that around here.

I hope the rest of the menu items are better. Parking is terrible but this is NoVa so what can you do.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek food in the Tyson's area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I've been to the real Plaka in Athens many times and I can tell you this Greek food is autentic.
The service is prompt and friendly. A bit crowded at lunch time as this is a small restaurant and the tables are closs together.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great every time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We just had lunch there last weekend, and it was delicious, as always. The food was well prepared, everything was super fresh, the employees were very polite, and we enjoyed our lunch very much.

If you like Greek food and want to go to an inexpensive and good little restaurant, you have to try Plaka Grill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cramped location for eating in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food here is OK but don't try to eat in during lunch or dinner hours as you will be elebow to elbow with a crowd of people. This restaurant needs to move to a larger facility. The gyros are good but I have had better and I'm told the chicken is very good. Service is sort of slow and food does not come out all at once to your table.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaka Grill also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Plaka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.