We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek food in the Tyson's area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaka Grill

Plaka Grill
110 Lawyers Rd NW, Vienna, VA 22180-4401
703-319-3131
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 116 restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Greek
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Vienna, VA.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek food in the Tyson's area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I've been to the real Plaka in Athens many times and I can tell you this Greek food is autentic.
The service is prompt and friendly. A bit crowded at lunch time as this is a small restaurant and the tables are closs together.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    25
    29
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great every time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We just had lunch there last weekend, and it was delicious, as always. The food was well prepared, everything was super fresh, the employees were very polite, and we enjoyed our lunch very much.

If you like Greek food and want to go to an inexpensive and good little restaurant, you have to try Plaka Grill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cramped location for eating in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food here is OK but don't try to eat in during lunch or dinner hours as you will be elebow to elbow with a crowd of people. This restaurant needs to move to a larger facility. The gyros are good but I have had better and I'm told the chicken is very good. Service is sort of slow and food does not come out all at once to your table.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gyro Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The best gyro around! Every time I go, at minimum I end up with the Plaka Gyro, Greek yogurt, and sometime the Baklava. Always has the freshest taste and haven't found anything like it! The only problem is that to many people know about this place and it gets quite crowded. Seating is limited...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lived Up to Advance Billing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Plaka received rave reviews in a few Washington area magazines, including the widely respected Washingtonian, so my wife and I decided to travel the modest three miles to see for ourselves. What a great little place. Excellent gyros, both the pork and lamb, and looks like they had a host of other inviting options as well. The french fries stuffed into the pita bread was a unique feature and they were terrific. Which means we'll definitely be back to this charming local icon. I see a many Sunday call ahead orders during NFL football season. The only drawback is the small size of the restaurant, necessiting near-community seating and little privacy. Very nice counter folks and the cashier was helpful with suggestions during our first visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaka Grill also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Plaka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.