We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a DC area gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts

Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts
1551 Trap Rd, Vienna, VA 22182
703-255-1900
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 4 attractions in Vienna
Type: Parks, National Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The only national park dedicated to the performing arts, with spaces for indoor and outdoor performances.
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a DC area gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It has always been an excellant place. A great place to see a concert or really anything. The weather can be cause a challenge if you've purchased lawn seats. You are completely exposed to the weather but that's fun of it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    49
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Easy to get to but must drive, lots of parking, lots of attendants to show you parking, handicapped golf cart to help people around, great sound and visual quality no matter where you sit. Don't recommend going hungry INTO a concert as the refreshment area is skimpy and expensive but the meals, including picnic dinners, that can be ordered and enjoyed prior to a performance are wonderful with a great variety. I prefer Wolf Trap to Jiffy Lube, maybe because of the parking?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Lean
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“My favorite summer concert venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What could be more perfect? A warm summer evening, comfortable lawn chairs, a glass of wine and a terrific picnic complete with dessert! Throw in first rate artists performing under the stars in the Filene Center, and there you have it - a great evening at Wolf Trap.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Parents Saw Bruce Hornsby and Rock Of Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have never been to a concert before but my parents have been to a few of them.
My parents have actually been to 2 concerts at Wolf Trap and they said that they were good! My parents saw Bruce Hornsby one time and they said that he was really good! I love his music! (The Way it is and Look Out Any Window are amazing songs!) and My mom and her friend went to see Rock Of Ages last September for her friends birthday and she loved it!
I hope to see Maroon 5 there in the future!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It does not matter what you see or where your seats are either in the pavillion or the lawn. The acoustics are fabulous and the theater itself is a work of art. Go if you can!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts also viewed

Great Falls, Fairfax County
 

Been to Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.