We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel to your Saves list
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Maple Ave. W, Vienna, VA 22180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    15
    10
    17
See reviews for
12
19
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I think I may have been tripping balls. I saw some paranormal stuff at this hotel. When I looked at the mirror in room 223, I saw my boyfriend's future image of what he would look like 30 years from now. lCrazy stuff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tire Hill
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We needed and inexpensive hotel while getting our son to Union Station in DC. The hotel really fit the bill. It was well with in our budget. The room was a clean no frills room. It had a microwave and a fridge. The TV was older and the room was dated but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. Always smiling a friendly. Free continental breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, bagels and pastries.
It was a short easy drive to the metro station.
We will definitely stay again when we make our next trip to DC

Room Tip: We stayed on a side room parking lot level, no problems. I would avoid the front of the hotel becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel has a very 1970's feel. Bathroom wall needed repair. TV was not a flat screen. Would not choose to stay there except for inauguration and proximity to Metro. Bedspread was dirty and overall feeling of room was not one of cleanliness. Did not get to try continental breakfast as we left too early.

Room Tip: Get a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
388 reviews 388 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
705 helpful votes 705 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We live right down the street but recently had to stay here for 1 night in connection with an overseas move (the movers too all of our furniture and we needed a place to sleep 1 night). The manager was polite. The room - very plain, but clean. It had a TV, a microwave, a fridge, and a tea/coffee setup. The bathroom was very plain, but again clean and water temperature and pressure were excellent.
The continental breakfast (free) was good as well - a nice variety of donuts (hopefully from the nearby Dunkin), coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels (and toaster), jams, butter, and cream cheese. We paid less than $100.
I also liked the mattress's firmness level (not too firm and not saggy) and the flat pillow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am a frequent customer of the Wolf Trap and have stayed there multiple times. It is a clean, safe, motel in an outstanding location in the middle of Vienna. It is not new and it is not fancy. If you want that, pay $230 a night and stay somewhere more upscale. Do not book a budget option and expect the Ritz. For my part, I will continue to look for value for my dollar and stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful and has been great in providing advice on finding things around the DC area. Vienna is a nice walkable town with many restaurants, grocery stores and bike trails in the immediate vicinity. The Wolf Trap is a winner if you are looking for a decent place to stay without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

have stayed there several times over the years/this is very close to the metro and is so easy to get there. we use it everytime we want to visit dc/room is dated but clean with coffee maker,micro,and fridge in room.didnt bother with provided breakfast because we knew it would be minimal but ate every morning in room using the micro. as an older female i felt very safe at night as it is in a nice area. altogether an economical,clean place to stay/very quite also

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

Address: 430 Maple Ave. W, Vienna, VA 22180
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a clean and reliable place to stay in Vienna Virginia, the charming Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel is the perfect choice. Located close to the Washington DC Metro with easy access to the Wolf Trap Performing Arts Center and Tyson's Corner Center shopping mall, you'll enjoy free continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet all at an affordable price. With friendly service and free parking, you won't find a better deal in the heart of Vienna Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Wolftrap Hotel Vienna
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel VA - Fairfax County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.