We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where is the filling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fall River Bakery - CLOSED

Fall River Bakery
407 N River St, Hot Springs, SD
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: phone number 605-745-6190. Just opened about a month ago under new owners.
Restaurant details
Description: phone number 605-745-6190. Just opened about a month ago under new owners.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“where is the filling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went to the bakery for breakfast. Ordered a scramble and an apple fritter. The apple fritter arrived with lots of glaze, but hardly an apple. The scramble was OK. The hot tea was as expected, hot tea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vidalia, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good place for decent breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Easy walking distance from our hotel. Average breakfast food with a nice view. Go early and enjoy outside seating in the fresh morning air.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here going from Rapid City to Denver. We did have to sit at a small table, but the service was great and the hot breakfast choices were great. They filled up our coffee mugs at least 3 times! They also offer a 5% off discount for paying cash- so make sure you have some in your wallet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pastries great, wish I had the breakfast burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We were in a hurry, so we oped to get pastries to go. The eating area was filled already. Ate half of the pastries in the lot and had the rest a day later (we had a cooler). Still great. Next time, the burrito!! The place was slammed with customers, but the staff were efficient, friendly, and quick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not like bakery at home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been a manager of a Bakery in my home town for many years. The bakery filled and iced yeast donuts with wrong tastes. Over proofed the donuts.Just didn't look appetizing at all. I didn't eat any.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall River Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fall River Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.