We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Italian Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocco's Italian Kitchen
250 U.S. Highway 60 East, Republic, MO 65738 (Formerly Rocco's Pizza)
(417) 732-5311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Republic
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Republic, MO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We love eating here, best pizza around the area. We love the mushroom and pepperoni pizza, and the cheesy bread appetizer....breaded mushrooms are great too! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not Your Usual SW Missouri Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to Rocco's with friends because we had heard good things about the Pizza. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it is different that the usual places here in the Springfield, Missouri, area. The pizza reminded us of the Pizzeria Uno in Chicago--minus the atmosphere, of course. We live just a few miles away and will be visiting often.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Coming from the east coast, i miss New York style pizza, This is about as close as there is around here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic MO
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We've been going to this restaurant for a few years. It's a small place, but the pizza is awesome. The crust is excellent, and the toppings are fresh and plentiful. We especially love the ham - it is hand-torn, huge pieces. These aren't your typical toppings!

We generally order a meat lovers and a veggie pizza. Everyone in our family (kids and in-laws alike) love the pizza and prefer it over anything else.

Be warned - it's a small place and it's usually pretty busy. But it's worth it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't go here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Prices are too high and the food is not good. Service is poor and the manager is rude. There are so many other great choices for pizza in the area so choose someplace besides Rocco's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.