We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit was just as nice as one year ago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8870 Governors Hill Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1338 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Return visit was just as nice as one year ago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here one year ago and had a pleasant experience, so we decided to stay again on our recent trip to Kings Island. The hotel was basically the same, clean, although I did notice some scuffing on the bathroom door. This visit the hotel had a "Red Roof" brand shampoo and soap, which was adequate. The breakfast includes cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit and make your own waffles. Beds are comfortable. TV is newer with many cable channels, including some HD. This is a perfectly fine hotel for a night or two when visiting Kings Island or other spots in the area. As budget priced hotels go, this is one of the nicer ones.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    15
    7
    20
See reviews for
42
23
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past 4 years. It is always clean and we like the little extras that some Red Roofs do not have, like a mini frig, microwave, and morning coffee and breakfast. The staff is courteous and helpful. We have never had a bad experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. We basically slept here and had the breakfast each morning.
The guest rooms look like they have been recently remodeled and upgraded - freshly painted, clean carpet, new tile and granite in bath along with new lounge chair with ottoman and desk set. A nice feature is that the toilet and shower are separate from the sink and mirror area which helps multiple people sharing the room get ready more quickly. The fridge and microwave were a nice touch along with the 40+" TV.
The beds were very comfortable and had clean, soft sheets and good pillows. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
The only negative was the maintenance of the breakfast area. It was my experience that the hotel is a go-to for families visiting Kings Island. The breakfast area gets pretty congested and the weekend we were there, the hotel did not have dedicated staff to maintain the food or supplies or to keep up on the trash removal. Hopefully they will rectify that before the summer tourist season kicks into high gear.


Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a budget room to visit town for a Reds game. The location is very convenient, but because it is around so much, there is a lot of traffic. We also had a room facing the freeway and it was pretty noisy all night. The room itself was just fine. As my title states, better than most in this price range. It also included breakfast but we didn't have any so I can't speak to that. Most everything was average or slightly above, which is why - for the price - I gave it 4 stars

Room Tip: Try to get a room not with a window facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel room looked recently renovated. It is very nicely decorated. It is about a 10 minute drive to kings island so its in a good location. The price is very reasonable for the area. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was fair..not great or bad. The beds were a little firm for my liking, but thats my opinion. My only complaint is that the mini fridge was very noisy. Other than that very nice stay. Would definitely recommendm

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days and they had really nice rooms(recently updated). The staff were friendly. It was walking distance to Vantiv were I had to work. It's close to freeway and nice restaurants.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I did not yet the breakfast, this was about 15 minutes from downtown but I was on with that as Cincinnati is so very busy, the rooms are a little wore out but comfortable and clean. We were there two days and their came cleaned, made bed, and fresh towels and all. Only real complaint is the elevator was ancient and was not really sure each time we rode it, only 2 floors so was not that concerned.. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Address: 8870 Governors Hill Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1338 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is only three minutes from Kings Island and Beach Waterpark. Guests will enjoy the outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, fitness area, and meeting space. All guestrooms offer free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.