We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Cincinnati to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Front Royal, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Traveled for Conference being held at the Hotel. Rooms were acceptable as far as cleanliness, beds were not very big for two people but they were comfortable. We called down and asked for extra pillows which were promptly brought. Breakfast was pricey but there were other places within walking distance. There also is a Walgreen, CVS and Macey's across the street so location was great. We had receptions in the Hotel two nights and I must say the food was good the staff superb, what a great bunch of people. We enjoyed ourselves, the staff stayed over and didn't seem to mind. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    195
    273
    235
    154
See reviews for
121
220
58
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hotel needs a little updating but the rooms are very clean and the staff are next to none. I will give them a 10 out of 10. Beds are cozy and the linen was fresh and clean. Thx for the great stay. Mike

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

As stated the facility is slightly dated especially in the carpeting and room furniture and fixtures, The rooms are smaller than many if the price range, and the bathrooms are smaller that many more recently built facilities provide however all were clean, bedding was clean and comfortable. Mattress was very comfortable, but pillows were small and a wide gap between mattress and headboard allowed for pillow to escape during the night. All was solved with extra pillows gladly provided by the staff. In addition a refrigerator was provided without cost. TV was great with decent channel selection and in room movies. When I clicked on wrong movie the desk willingly deducted the charge from my billing. The management insures that all staff are pleasant an polite in their duties. Further evidenced by entire city populace. I never have visited a friendlier city. Take note all you NY and Boston people.
Being there on a business trip the conference facilities were more than adequate and the hotel staff was great in solving any problems.
Bell service was great and concierge provided great insight into where to eat and adequate direction to anywhere we needed to go. The outdoor pool was closed. I used the prompt cleaning service, but there is a nice laundry facility to do your own laundry, a nice surprise, especially in these days of traveling light due to flight luggage restrictions. Such facilities should be the norm of other hotels, not the exception.
The hotel is conveniently located in downtown district and the city revitalization should serve as a model to many similar sized cities. Wonderful eating and entertainment all within a short walk and clean comfortable city transportation for anywhere else. Next to the new civic center with direct interior access makes this hotel a good spot to stay during events at the Duke
Energy Center.
If you ever have an opportunity to visit this city a good place to stay. An infusion of some $$$ would make the hotel a top rated establishment.

Room Tip: We were told to ask for the North Tower rooms but there was no problem with our room in the South to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After reading all the reviews on here and hotwire, I was terrified to book despite the $60/night hotel. The location did it for me and I figured worst case scenario, we would still survive. I booked on hotwire and after reading the reviews, called ahead and requested a king bed in the north tower. We also followed advice and parked across the street from the hotel for $10/day (apparently it used to be 8 but they recently raised prices). We were on the 8th floor in the North tower in an end room. It had a flat screen tv and was surprisingly roomy and somewhat renovated (not 100%). The bathroom could have used new tile in the shower but at least it wasn't dirty. I also wish there was more counter space. Our sink dripped nonstop but it wasn't noisy thankfully. The pillows were great but small so for 2 of us we used 8 (we asked for 4 extra). The location was phenomenal. I would probably stay here again to see if I just lucked out but it was definitely a pleasant suprise. Also since I prepaid on hotwire they didn't even require a credit card.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

When the offer for a 3.5 star hotel came up for $77 per night I should have been worried. I feel really sorry for the folks who paid full price.

The hotel is ver poorly maintained. The hallways smelled like mold, and when I got to my room it was very outdated and worn. The strange glasstop furniture seemed like a bad 70s throwback, and was not very functional.

Best thing I can say is that the bedding was ok.

Now for the horror...

I prepared to take a shower the morning after my arrival. I turned on the water and then bent down to open the closed drain. Much to my horror UP through the drain came sewage... There was no doubt that this was sewage... Don't make me explain further.

I was super grossed out. Freshened up with a washcloth while I held my nose. When I went to the front desk to report my disgusting situation the clerk said "oh yeah, that's happened before." We're probably going to have to put you in a new room.

Probably?

I didn't have time to re room that morning and when I came back that evening the clerk had not even made a note or had maintenance check the problem. When I asked if they were going to upgrade me, to help me forget how grossed out I was they laughed, and gave me an identical seedy room on a different floor.

On a completely different note I ordered breakfast from room service one day... I did not know scrambled eggs could be messed up this bad.. I am not even sure they were eggs.

Not worth the bad experience at any price!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and providing the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Our team has responded to your feedback and is always looking for ways to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We used price line and got a handicapped room with a 3/4 bed not even a full size. The carpets were filthy with stains and debris. We asked for a room with a queen, they said they didn't have one available! We got a room with 2 three quarter beds. The carpets in this room were also bad. We have been here when the Pittsburg Steeler fans were filling this hotel....no way they didn't have a better room. The bottom of the shower was so grimy I had to put a towel down in the tub to stand on to shower. The pool was drained what a disappointment! No matter the price don't stay here! The staff was indifferent at best.

Room Tip: Choose any where but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. Although our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards, there are instances where a space may need some extra attention. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The first thing that hit me when I walked in was the stench. It smelled like mold, and in some areas mold and sewage on the entire first floor.

The beds in my room weren't put together well. The bathroom was visibly dirty, there was a hole in the shower, and the toilet seat was very loose.

The employees working the front desk seemed preoccupied when I arrived, not very friendly at all; however the manager on duty was very nice.

I walked across the street to the Hyatt. Not only is it 1000 times nicer, it was cheaper!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and ensuring our common areas and amenities are cleaned to the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Our team has responded to your feedback and we are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.