We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ...hotel is outdated!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Cincinnati to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location ...hotel is outdated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Good location...place is outdated...carpets in room are dirty! We didn't have a chair, that u normally have...Hallways were HOT! I've machine broken on our floor...Brittany at front desk was really NICE...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and ensuring our common areas and amenities are cleaned to the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Our team has responded to your feedback and we are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. Hope to see you again soon.


Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    195
    273
    235
    154
See reviews for
121
220
58
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong / Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Millennium Hotel for a bachelorette party weekend getaway. Unfortunately, we did not realize that the Bengals were playing, and downtown was a little hectic when we got in. To my surprise, their hotel parking garage was full and the concierge was just telling people to park themselves at a nearby parking garage. We found out later that the hotel didn't have enough parking to offer for its guests to begin with, regardless of the game. They didn't offer to assist us with our bags or anything, but oh well, definitely not a good first impression.

After parking at the garage around the corner, lugging all our baggage, we returned to the hotel and checked in. There were three attendants at the front, and it seemed that one of them was new to the position and needed lots of help. She tried to get us checked in, but a supervisor came to assist her with our suite (so that left only one other person assisting other guests). He was very nice, and hooked us up with a junior suite which apparently was an extra bathroom, large living room and dining area, with a bar area. The living room had a game set that we were excited to use later in the night.

The lighting in the dining room area and living room were not quite sufficient in my standards, but it was fine after a couple glasses of wine. The fixtures were out dated, but the suite was still cool because you could link three other rooms (four total) if you wanted to, as the dining room was open to the second floor with a staircase to the upstairs. The suite was a corner room, so it was nice to see a good 270 degrees view on the second highest floor (minus some structural columns I suppose). The bed and bathroom were nothing to write home about, as I have mentioned this hotel was rather outdated...

In general, we were very appreciative of the service we received, and the location doesn't seem to be too bad as it was close to most of the restaurants and night life. With just a little updating, this could be a happening hotel again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have had to stay for 05 nights in the hotel as a last minute alternate because the hotel we orginally booked location issue. But their last minute online rates were far too pricey for what it has to offer besides having what we deemed as the best location as our convention is right next door linking to the hotel.
The hotel lobby looks old and the concierge entrance area are unkempt giving a feeling of money not well spent.
The continental (american)breakfast they provides are good, lots of cut fresh fruits and selection of jams spread are great!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had an issue with my reservation that Hotline or hotel reservations were not willing to fix. I sent an email to Brenda at the hotel. The next morning Brenda had taken care of problem. There must be two sides to this hotel. Our stay was great.The valet's welcomed us and whisk us to check-in. Check-in was fast and courteous. The room was clean and bags arrived 2 minutes after we were in room. We had flat screen but no fridge (space for fridge was vacant). We were there for two days and were problem free. Yes a 33% approval rating is scary, but with Brenda on the job, Im sure this will change for the better. I'm glad we got the "Good " Millennium. If you book a room and have a problem, I would ask for Brenda, she cares.

Room Tip: We were on 9th floor in tower left of check-in good breakfast at "First Watch" 10 min wai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Brenda is one of our valued team members and we are more than happy to recognize her for providing you with a more enjoyable experience at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a one night stay at the last minute 8/24/2013, so were forced to pay full price of $187.00(incl taxes) for a single night. For that charge we got a room with scuff marks on the walls, stains on the floor, dirt piled in the corners, mold and mildew around the sink and around the tub. The shower was hot but I stood in ankle deep water taking it. The wall fixtures were coming off the wall, and the silliest thing of all: the room had a four-cup coffee maker but it was stocked with those little pre-packed single cup coffee packs. When I checked out they did not even ask if I enjoyed my stay; guessing they were tired of hearing complaints. If we had more time I would have demanded my money back and stayed somewhere else. I have stayed in much nicer places for less than half this price. You expect something much better for the name Millennium, but this place is just run down and worn out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and providing the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Our team has responded to your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at the Millennium while on business. It was quiet and the room was clean. However, the hotel needs updating. The TV is a boxy analog unit and there isn't free wifi. I didn't consider eating dinner at the restaurant, because I wanted to use my iPad since I couldn't do so in my room, so I found a nearby restaurant with free wifi. And I don't like wake-up calls that don't say anything when you answer the phone, even if its a prerecorded 'good morning, this is your wake-up call' message.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Just a few blocks away from many restaurants and some shopping.

The rooms and hotel are in need of renovation. The hotel lobby is spacious but unless there is an even is always empty.

Carpet and wall paper are old. The handle of my toilet was broken. The rooms was spacious but the furniture is bulky.

The service is ok. There are always one or two agents at one point for a huge desk like the old times.


The pool can use some areas with shade. However good to know that that have a bar right there. The fitness center is basic. Laundry is old and basic. Nevertheless, it does offer a coin laundry service unlike other hotels with valet and expensive prices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Bill Loughran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.