We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Downtown Cincinnati Landmark Hotel Still Good But Needs Some Updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Cincinnati to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Solid Downtown Cincinnati Landmark Hotel Still Good But Needs Some Updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Millennium, Cincinnati's largest hotel with nearly 900 guest rooms, has many things going for it--chiefly an excellent location in the center of downtown that makes it within walking distance
to most of downtown's entertainment and sports venues as well as top-notch dining, shopping
and nightlife. This hotel started life as Stouffer's Cincinnati Inn and subsequently bore the Clarion, Regal and Four Points by Sheraton flags before wearing its current Millennium moniker.
We had a spacious King room on the 29th floor of the North tower, which was quite acceptable.
The room had been recently updated and also had a nice, full-sized sofa.

This hotel simply needs updating. Its huge lobby, registration area and lobby-level restaurant
and bar are simply at present not very warm or inviting, more like an airport than a hotel. The
hotel's landmark 32nd floor revolving restaurant and lounge are presently closed, available
only as a venue for special events. With some investment and imaginative, stylish updates
to its decor and food and beverage, this hotel could easily recclaim its place in the top tier of the big downtown Cincy hotels. Still, it's not a bad hotel, it just needs a little attention.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    195
    273
    235
    154
See reviews for
121
220
58
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here two nights while in town to see the Bengals play. Fantastic location downtown, only a few blocks from Paul Brown Stadium. Staff was friendly at check in and provided information for things to see and do in the area. Rooms were average and need a renovation, but clean and comfortable. I see a lot of reviews on here stating how awful this hotel is. Maybe I got really lucky (scored a great deal on Priceline), but I can honestly say that if i'm in the area again for a sporting event, I will consider staying at the Millennium again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The stay started with surly seemingly disgruntled check-in staff. Not friendly and accommodating at all. The restaurant hostess seemed totally put out to do her job and seat us. In the room the clock was fascinating. It arbitrarily changed time: jumped ahead a couple hours here, jumped ahead 25 minutes there. I joke now but it was not funny when I woke up 2 hours before I needed to. They have free in and out privileges in the valet parking. But, they screw you over if you leave after 1pm and can't return to the lot because it's full. I left at 2pm and tried to return to the lot at 6pm. They charged me $12 for leaving an hour late. But had I been able to get back in the I wouldn't have gotten that charge. The outdoor lot right next door on 6th street is connected to the hotel and charged me only $16 for 22 hours. The hotel charged me $36 for 22 hours.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Rooms are unpleasant with mildew, rust stains, and peeling wallpaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was in town for a conference in Cincinnati, Ohio. The bulk of the conference was in the Duke Energy Conference Center which is connected to the Millennium Hotel, so the location was very convenient. Overall, the hotel experience was good. I shared the room with 2 other people and it didn't seem too crowded. we were on the 18th floor in the North tower. The cleaning staff left extra towels and washcloths when we left a note. The lobby and common areas were nice but a little dated. The room was nice but also a little dated. Everything looked clean just had some peeling paint and stains. The front desk staff was helpful and worked with us when we got our room broke into 3 separate charges. My only complaint with the room is that there wasn't a micro-fridge in the room. This made it hard to keep leftovers or cold drinks in the room.

Room Tip: The North tower elevators will lead to the connecting walkway to Duke Energy Conference Center. So s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bottom line...this hotel hasn't been updated/renovated in a long...long time. The chairs in the room were threadbare. The TV was an old clunky tube type. The shower was small and outdated. If I had been staying any longer than one night I would have attempted to move somewhere else.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Location is the best as I was at the conference there. Duke energy center is connected through Sky Walk across the street. Lunch was good, specially soup and salad buffet is my favorite (at $10, you cannot bit the price). I stayed at their 21st floor and the elevators are fast. The best part though I checked out in hurry and left my charger at their hotel. They shipped it to my address free of charge, very happy with their customer service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Location: A. Great location in downtown. It is very close to Fountain Square, the museum, and restaurants.

Rooms: B. Nice 42 flat tv & clean room.
The room service was fast and the prices were ok. The staff was friendly and willing to assist the guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.