We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Run down rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in the beginning of September. From the pictures, I was expecting a really nice, "four star" hotel. Wasn't impressed by the outside, lobby was gorgeous, but the room were not up to my expectations. The carpet was bunched up, leak stains along the edge of the ceiling, small box TV, stained tiles in the shower. (Pictures to be uploaded.) The service was "okay". Room service was very nice. Location was great for downtown. Wouldnt stay again. Can pay less and get a fresher, more modern room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    185
    259
    230
    147
See reviews for
117
211
58
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I wasn't expecting very much when I booked this hotel based on the reviews I read here! However the rooms were clean and well appointed. The rooms are the sized in line with downtown hotel room-size across this country in my experiences which are smaller than other locations. The decor is somewhat dated, and I did see slight wrinkling in the carpets at the elevators for instance, but that was barely noticeable. Overall things were in good repair and had an orderly apperance

Room Tip: I always ask for a recently updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very disappointed in the quality of this hotel. The rooms are not very clean.It seems rediculous in this day and age when you apy dop dollar for a hotel that internet would be an additional 8 dollars per day.It's a shame because this hotel is connected to the duke energy center which is really convienent. Unfortunately I will be walking across the street to the Hyatt if I am ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I'll second Jml35 the staff is rude across the board, from the front desk staff to the wait staff. However, the valets were nice. No free internet in rooms, must pay $8 a night. No free breakfast. The cheapest breakfast is $12.25 with coffee. Go down the street to Starbucks for a better experience.

Here's my biggest complaint. The booking website I used showed me a rate that was Govt.-Comm and when you clicked on the rate details provided by the hotel itself, there was no description of the rate requirements. On arrival at the hotel they would not honor that rate as they said a government ID was required. I told them my booking site did not have that information, their reply was it was on THEIR website. So I guess we are only supposed to use their website. I checked travelocity and they don't even offer the government rate on their site. What is worse is the quoted me their cheapest rate equivalent ot me booking at the last moment. A whopping $75 above the government rate, which by the way is my per diem.

Don't stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Go across river to Covington.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

From the valet to the checkin experience, very rude staff. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times since 2006. The first time I stayed, I was very impressed, but each time after, I have become incredibly disappointed, as the hotel seems to be going down hill- fast. On our most recent stay, we arrived to find that all of the parking, including valet, was taken. Our room was very small and there was no hot water in the room. There was constant noise outside of our door all night long from others in the hallway which made sleeping very difficult. Considering how wondeful this hotel used to be, I am very disappointed. There are plenty of other hotels in this area that are of much higher quality.

Room Tip: We used Priceline to book. Thank goodness, because I would have been super angry had I paid full pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Awful. Dirty. Outdated. Carpets have spots. Staff unfriendly. God awful

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.