We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Enough"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Suites Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Hotel & Suites Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Good Enough"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was my second stay at the hotel, first one being back in 2010. The Hotel though a bit old has definitely improved a lot. My room had new TV and Air Conditioner and most importantly clean. Overall, the stay was affordable and the staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was standard that you'd get anywhere within the limits of complimentary breakfast. The location s very convenient as its 5 min to Xavier University and only 15 min to downtown. Good enough for a nice affordable stay compared to its peers. I would stay again!

Room Tip: For a Non_Smoking king bed I stayed in 613. Good Room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    15
    9
    44
See reviews for
39
25
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I found this location last year, and have returned several times for business in the Cincinnati area. The front desk staff, especially a brunette young lady, has always been extremely accommodating and helpful. The area is fairly close to Xavier University in a mature neighborhood; this is excellent for running as it has sidewalks and very little car traffic. The hotel property is old, though, and the rooms are in need of repair; especially the drapes. It's attached to a Mexican Restaurant which has great food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I rarely write reviews but this place just isn't clean.
The parking lot had beer bottles and trash everywhere - we had to clean a spot for our car.
The lobby is okay but the bathrooms in the lobby you could smell before you even opened the doors.
The room itself was old dirty but our air conditioner worked great.
The bathroom had black grout in places where it should have been white.
And worst yet we had a toilet that didn't flush all the way and we had to ask 3 times for someone to look at it and then were told they couldn't fix it. Don't get room 610!!!! As I'm sure they won't replace the toilet.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1903, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Central, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and I would like to discuss the issue further Please feel free to contact me at 513-351-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you're picky or a clean freak don't stay here. If you can brush off some subpar conditions you should find an overall a very comfortable stay. The room was clean except for in the sofa bed and a moldy smell when the whirlpool was running. Breakfast was your standard hotel fare except for a DIY belgian waffle maker which unfortunately was out of batter. No decaf available either. The pool looked great, we didn't have time to try it. The half wall divider in the King suite made extra privacy easy for a traveling family. Dual TV's also a great thing. No hot water was available due to a maintenance issue and nothing was done about that but we managed with warm water. We may or may not stay here again. So-so.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms on the first floor have patio doors that open out the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff is very helpful. I thought I left my keys there and they checked it for me and put my mind at ease. Check in was easy and so was check out. I highly recommend them for a weekend trip or a short getaway.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort jennings
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was very old looking, outside and in. All the windows were very dirty. The carpet in room was worn and had burn marks. We were supposed to have smoke free room but my clothes smelt of smoke after we left. The room air conditioner was very noisy and not that effective. The location was convenient for us but I would say the price was the only reason I stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

There really isn't enough space to write all the things that are so utterly disgusting about this place. There was a reddish brown streak running down the closet mirror ending with a brown blob on the floor. The toilet had urine and dirt on the back of it. Molded spray fanned out like a firework by the bed. Hair all over the bathroom. Sheets wrinkled and seemingly not fresh. Felt itchy all night. Office chair coated in stickiness. Bathroom mirror had toothpaste splash from previous person. Tub had hair in it. Mold all over the tub tiles. Mildew and smashed bug on shower curtain. I could go on for quite a while as I haven't even talked about the rest of the place or the breakfast which included spoiled milk. Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Central
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Quality Hotel Central
Quality Hotel & Suites Central Cincinnati, Ohio
Address: 4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.