We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptible but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Suites Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Acceptible but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose this hotel for 3 reasons: price, location, and a room to accomodate a unique group of travelers. My mother myself, and an 11 year old boy who wanted his own bed. This hotel was about 10 minutes from the zoo, the aquarium and Great American Ball Park. It had a sofa bed with a second TV in a separate area from the bed with a kitchenette. Although there was not a solid wall separating the sleeping areas the arrangement worked for our needs. However, when pulling out the sofa bed it appeared it had been quite a while since the sofa had been moved and cleaned underneath. Food and trash were underneath. In addition, our socks quickly became dirty from walking on the carpet. Two mattress sheets had been provided (no top sheet) for the sofa bed and the bed itself was too uncomfortable to sleep on. The thin mattress was worn out (luckily for our boy he decided not to come on the trip at the last minute). The king size bed was very comfortable so my mother and shared it as planned. When rain occurred the rain leaked in around the air conditioner getting the carpet wet. No ice machine but the hotel had a refrigerator with pre-bagged ice for guests to take. The free breakfast was a disappointment. It made the Best Western free breakfasts we have had in the past look like gourmet meals. The onsite Mexican restaurant was lovely and delicious, and the hotel was within minutes of shopping and dozens of restaurants. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. There as no deadbolt lock on the room door. The bathroom light could not be turned on without also turning on the very noisy fan which was annoyingly loud.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and check out the sofa bed, if you plan to use it, before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    16
    10
    47
See reviews for
41
27
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cottontown, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is a great location when visiting Xavier University. Staff is alway friendly and helpful. Have not felt unsafe coming and going at night. Safe location, next door to Norwood fire department and Police Department.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The front desk personnel and staff were Extremely friendly and the bed was supprisingly most comfortable. Here, I felt at home in a clean, cost effective room that gave me a few nights of peace and sweet rest. For the cost, this room was Awesome with plenty of space and the supplies were in full stock, the furniture was decent and it felt and looked clean and Oh don't forget its location was a major bonus- It was right off the highway, and was barely 10minutes from the Kenwood mall and downtown Cincinnati. Seriously, You couldn't ask for a better accomodation. I definately will be staying here again and everytime I come to the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwood, oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

david & diana are the best ever. they are so courteous and nice and always so helpful, the suites are really nice and well stocked with towels and soap and shampoo. We stay there every couple weeks, our weekend get away. Nice new tv also. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel on April 10th while on our way to Nashville. Not the newest amongst the lot but I'd say the stay was very comfortable. Room was clean, well kept and had a new TV. The Front Desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The outdoor pool wasn't opened yet but the area looked nice, we might come back in summer. You get the value for the price you pay.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Front desk service was friendly and efficient, but that is really all that was good. The price needs to be at Microtel level rather than what it was (this is in the middle of nothing in Cincinnati, for goodness sakes), but most of those are probably cleaner than this place. The rug was worn and had dark stains. The bedspread was faded and sad. The bathroom had a musty odor, and the shower had little hairs. The bathroom had two fans--one normal sounding and another that came on automatically with the heat lamp that rattled quite noisily. The switch on the bedside lamp was broken, and the phone cord to the handset was also broken. Also, why bother with the whole flat screen but analog TV thing, with crummy reception? Breakfast was typical and nothing to complain about (or praise). I would not stay here again and would not recommend. If you want to pay the same, you can stay someplace nicer that is only ten or fifteen more minutes away from downtown or the university.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1903, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Central, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Values Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Quality Hotel And Suites Central.
We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback that we can get. As a management team. We share all comments with our staff so that we may resolve any and all issues.

We have already started upgrading our rooms now we have flat screen TV's in all the rooms and soon we will have HD channels in our all rooms along with that we are also going to replace carpets and drapes in our rooms.

Again thank you for your comment as we are always looking at ways we can improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Address: 4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Central
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Quality Hotel Central
Quality Hotel & Suites Central Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.