We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Suites Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Huntington, IN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice room, but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here while visiting the Newport Aquarium. We got a king suite with the jetted bathtub and separate living area and could walk right out our sliding door to our car. The room was clean except for a few minor things. A little run down in some areas. The outdoor pool looked like it would be very nice for summer fun. Breakfast was average. The only big problem I had with this place is the false advertising. This is copied from the main page of their website: Guests of this Cincinnati, OH hotel can enjoy relaxing in our on-site game room .... But, there is no game room. This was one of the factors in my choosing this hotel. But other than that it's a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    16
    10
    47
See reviews for
41
27
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A good hotel, located conveniently in the north of Cincinnati, very close to downtown (about 12 min drives). The room is quite spacious, but no fridge or microwave. Breakfast is standard, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owensboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this place had to be the nastiest place ever...it hasn't been up dated in years, it smells bad, and it's scary.
I could handle it being out dated and the smell but when I pulled back the sheets I found a pubic hair in my bed and it looked like the sheets hadn't been changed. I went to check out and all they could offer me was 20% off the room...seriously!
I wouldn't let my dogs sleep in this hotel!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1903, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay and that our staff was unable to help resolve these problems.Please be advised that all corrective actions have been taken to address your concerns and would like to discuss this matter further if you can give me a call directly.

Thanks

David Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Located in the Norwood area of Cincinnati, almost directly between Interstates 71 and 75, this establishment does a nice job of providing a clean, comfortable room at a decent price.

Check-in was prompt and the guy at the front desk was incredibly courteous and professional--and I'm not just saying that because he gave me a suite without me prompting him to do so! When I checked out in the morning, he was present and equally attentive.

The suite was fairly impressive for a Quality Inn chain and full of amenities. The refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV (a standard TV in the living area) were appreciated, as was the comfortable (if not a bit dated) decor. There was plenty of room to 'stretch out'. The king-sized bed was great, and I noticed the presence of mattress protectors when checking things out.

The jacuzzi tub was a nice add-on, but the stopper was a bit finicky and the tub didn't seem to retain water for long. A used towel was left in the bathroom and the drapes weren't completely on track at the end. The shower massager was wonderful, as was the water pressure. The wireless internet worked flawlessly.

Although Quality Hotel & Suites might not be the newest establishment, its overall cleanliness, comfort and professionalism of the staff makes it worth your dime, if you happen to be in the Cincinnati area. Downtown is less than seven miles away and the hotel is extremely close to the campus of Xavier University.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottontown, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family has been staying a this Hotel for 5 years, 2 sons at Xavier. Very pleased with the service. Location to Xavier is great. Our experience has been great. We have always had a good experience, not a fancy place but clean and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: if you want non smoking, you must ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasvegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

istayed here 2 years ago its an old and desperately needed some work, my previous stay was not great and i was again back in cincy, i stayed here just because of their location which is closer to downtown.
and i can tell you i am impressed this time as hotel looked lot lot better then before. overall it looked clean aqnd well managed.
i will highly recommend to stay on 6th floor rooms they are lot better, staff/managerare friendly , the bar & restaurant aremanaged by very friendly people, i loved their margaritas.
i would stay here again without a doubt on my 6th floor.

Room Tip: 6th floor has nice view.. and best rooms. do not forget best margirita. from hotel restaurant..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwood, oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed here on and off for 3 years. We like to come on weekends. David and the staff are very nice and accomidating and really sweet. The breakfast bar is good. Nice choices to pick from. The rooms are very clean and fully supplied. We really love the suites. We do normally stay in a suite. Our home away from home.

Sue M

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Address: 4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Central
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Quality Hotel Central
Quality Hotel & Suites Central Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.