We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to relive Spring Break...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Suites Central to your Saves list
Quality Hotel & Suites Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
louisville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“If you want to relive Spring Break...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My son's rugby team stayed here over the weekend. When I walked into the lobby, the first thought that hit me was, "I feel like I'm in Florida on Spring Break." The hotel reminded me of the ones I stayed in during college...shabby, outdated, smelly, and not the kind of place you'd want to walk without shoes.

The rooms were small and crowded. The beds were uncomfortable. It was not very clean. The bedding looked like it needed washing. There were balconies that you could access from your room, and the railings were rusty. It smelled because smoking is allowed. I checked for bed bugs and didn't find any in our room, so that was a plus.

The area wasn't as bad as I expected from the reviews, but with so many other choices of places to stay, I'd avoid this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    16
    10
    47
See reviews for
41
27
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

As a Choice Hotels member I have been pleased with the recent improvements in Quality Inns. We normally stay in Comfort Inns but Quality Inns are becoming a close second. We stayed at this hotel last November and were disappointed but this stay is greatly improved. I think they are getting the message.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Our daughter as at the Cincinnati Childrens Hospital for a 5 night, two surgery stay this past week. After the first two nights, we decided to try and find a room close by instead of having two vehicles making 80 mile round trip drives. There are other hospitals close by as well including University Hospital, Shriner's Hospital for Children, and the VA Medical Center.

Since you are fairly close to downtown Cincinnati, the prices we found were pretty ridiculous. There was a little Holiday Inn Express right at the Mitchell Ave. / I-75 exit that was asking over $100 a night! We're talking far from an upscale neighborhood here.

We found this Quality Inn in Norwood - an easy 8-10 minute non-interstate drive from the hospital - aprox. 3.5 miles depending on which route you take. Our cost per night including ALL taxes was just over $65 including breakfast. This was for a Fri, Sat. Sun. nights' stay.

The hotel itself was okay. Room was rather small with no fridge, microwave etc, but the beds were comfy and clean. Not good soundproofing but we didn't have any real issues with sound. My husband and I took turns sleeping at the hospital / hotel room at night, so I'm only speaking from my experience - but then, my hubby would sleep through a nuclear war :) I was awakened at 1am one night when a group of guys in the connecting room (door was closed and locked) had a loud conversation. They weren't vulgar or fighting or anything - just loud. I walked over to the connecting door and coughed a few times to alert them that someone was in the adjoining room. They immediately got quieter and they were totally quiet within about 20 minutes.

The shower worked fine. Nothing fancy, but clean and drained good. The lobby and common areas were clean, though just a little on the dark and dated side. Our non-smoking room did not have a smoke smell, but the elevators had a strong odor. Not a hotel where the staff was particularly knowledgeable or helpful. Not rude, just a bit clueless as I asked about a few surrounding businesses and driving routes. I will say that I got the same girl for both inquiries, so perhaps another desk clerk might have been more useful. I did not have the breakfast, so can't comment on the quality. I will say that the last clerk I had at check out ( a guy) inquired as I left (around 10:45 am) if I had a chance to have breakfast. I told him no, I had slept in, and he asked if I would like for him to give me some fruit or danish before I left. I declined, but it was a nice offer. There is a coffee maker in the room, as well as coffee and microwave available in the lobby.

There is a sliding patio door (we were on second floor) out to a good size balcony overlooking the parking area. Not scenic, but nice for getting some fresh air into the room. Locks on the patio door worked fine. Good light blocking drapes at the door.

Good supporting businesses around the area incluing a Kroger store, KFC, McDonalds, LaRosa's pizza, and Taco Bell. A decent mexican restaurant actually attached to the hotel and a Frisch's Big Boy right next door. Norwood Police station also right across the street. Definitely a more urban setting, but as a 50 yr. old woman there by herself, I felt safe. I will say that the deadbolt on my room door apparently did not work, although the door was automatically locked when closed. I still prefer a deadbolt / chain and there was not that option. I put my luggage rack with loaded suitcase directly in front of the door and slept like a baby.


For us, the biggest advantage was the proximity to the hospital and it worked perfectly for that. We simply couldn't afford the other places at over $100 a night. I rated the hotel as very good, and I'm thankful it was a decent place at an affordable price there for us when we needed it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I booked two rooms at this hotel for our service personnel. I actually booked two rooms twice. They were to stay Sun/Mon and return on Wed/Thur. They called me Monday and BEGGED me to cancel their upcoming stay. The rooms were FILTHY. There was dust on all furniture, dirty towels, hair in the shower, dirty carpet. The list went on. I felt horrible because going by the website it looks lovely. The service men travel constantly and said this was by far the most disgusting, filthy hotel they had ever seen.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

Use your money elsewhere of possible. Had to change rooms twice due to dirty room- dirty towels left in bathroom; dirty floors. Extremely worn furniture. Breakfast was inedible. Not a good value

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbstown, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

No doubt this hotel has seen better days and public areas (lobby, pool area, LL floor) could be upgraded, but since I only walk by them I will not comment. The price I paid was under $60/nt. I stayed in room 212 (photos attached) and found it to be clean and neat. The furniture is a little worn, but things like the towels and sheets where soft and very clean. The bathroom was in great shape with modern fixtures. The TV was the old style tube, but again worked well. Housekeeping did a great job each day keeping the room looking clean and neat. The room are quiet...it looks like the floors are cement so sound does not carry.

The hotel has a workout room with basic equipment. The outdoor pool is seasonal, but not in the best location. There is a free breakfast with a level just above basic, but not the worst I have ever had. The LL floor had many reception rooms but the area now appears to be unused. The LL does have something useful...a barber shop that opens about 7 a.m. with people lined up to use it. Parking a tight in front of the building but no problem in the rear.

Also note this hotel is really located in Norwood, OH, just the at north-east edge of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Building needs to go! The sheets were so dirty I slept in my plain clothe on the bed ! The shower was so dirty I did not take a shower, the carpet is so stained you wonder what the original color was! Stay away from this hotel at all cost!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Central

Address: 4747 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45212
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Central
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Quality Hotel Central
Quality Hotel & Suites Central Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.