We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful bereavement rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5505 Rybolt Road (Exit 11), Cincinnati, OH 45248   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpful bereavement rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and this hotel allowed out of town family members to stay for a discounted bereavement rate. We appreciated being together to share rides and have coffee together in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
14
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
durham, nc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Aside from "breakfast", which was really subpar, I have nothing bad to say about the place. But nothing good either. Front desk attendant should thin about finding a job that doesn't involve hospitality. Place was clean, away from everything, safe, I think... order your cab in advance. Internet connection was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejalarch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Herve_8,
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are most helpful. I believe we can improve on every item you mentioned: breakfast food, front desk service, cab availability. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Safe travels!
Management Team - Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were only here for one night, but it was a nice and comfortable stay. The rooms are pretty large and clean. The continental breakfast was bigger/nicer than I expected and everyone was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at a couple of Holiday Inns this year and my biggest hesitation about this property is the lack of an on-site restaurant or bar. Granted, everyone needs a car to get here but not everyone wants to drive to a bar to meet up with friends also in town for an event. Front desk staff were VERY nice as was the staff person overseeing the breakfast area. Guest room was decent sized. Closet area needed more skirt hangars (we use them to hang men's pants to minimize wrinkling or the need to iron).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear SamanthasDad,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations. As a brand standard, our hotel does not have an on site restaurant to differentiate ourselves from other brands within the group, as such, we offer complimentary breakfast as an alternative. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you are visiting people on the West side of Cincinnati, this hotel is much cleaner and better located than the Holiday Inn in Lawrenceburg. The rooms are MUCH bigger, too. The staff was helpful and made sure we had adjoining rooms, even though they couldn't guarantee this when we made the reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This location with easy access to the expressway & convenient to stores & restaurants was great for visiting family & friends in Cincinnati. Our room was clean & quiet, staff at the desk was always pleasant & the breakfast was delicious. We stayed on a busy weekend with the Reds in town & a bowling tournament so prices were a little high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed nine days at this Holiday Inn Express and were very happy with our stay! It was very clean, the rooms were nice, the shower worked well.
Since we travel with pets this was an ideal place since they do allow pets. We requested a room near the exit which was good with the pets.
The staff was exceptional nice, and Mary the housekeeper was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast that was served every morning varied so it wasn't the same thing twice in a row. The staff at the breakfast were just great to everyone.
We absolutely would stay here again, its close to the interstate and there is a shopping center across the road if you need to get anything.
The smoke detector does have a flashing light that can be annoying.

Room Tip: If you travel with pets try getting room 112 its two doors from the exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejalarch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Greetings CL M,
Thank you for your kind words and compliments. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is exceptional! They enjoy interacting with the guests, more importantly, making sure the guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to creating an even more enjoyable experience for you.

Maybe we can figure out how to manage that annoying (mandatory) blinking light....

Safe travels.
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Address: 5505 Rybolt Road (Exit 11), Cincinnati, OH 45248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of 4 Cincinnati convention centers. Duke Energy Convention Center, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Wyoming Civic Center, and Sharonville Convention Center are all within fifteen miles of our hotel. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and Chiquita Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island and the Argosy Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a Hot Breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.