We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5505 Rybolt Road (Exit 11), Cincinnati, OH 45248   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel has been completely renovated and there is very little that remains from the prior Hotel (Imperial House - I think). Staff was very friendly from reception, breakfast area, and the cleaning staff. There was 1 little issue which is very, very minor, but it did bother me. The smoke detector has a flashing light and is mounted on the wall above the beds. There are 2 small LED light that change colors - RED, Green and Yellow. It flashes constantly, at various rates. I didn't notice it when I went to sleep, but the red flashing lights reflected off a picture hanging on the opposite wall, and it actually woke me up during the middle of the night. Because it was near the patio door I thought maybe it was coming from outside, then I realized it was in the room. By this time, I was wide awake; I couldn't fall back asleep. Lesson to all future guests - ignore the flashing light, and to Holiday Inn - Move the smoke detector to the other side of the half wall so the light isn't flashing into the room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
16
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

First I want to say that I have been a travel agent for 19 years and after reading some of the previous reviews I was worried but I must say to all that you have nothing to worry about. This property is placed high up on a hill which was actually kind of nice for a property like this, it's not every day that a Holiday Inn Express is located in a unique spot. Yes there is a vacant hotel right next door but who cares, it had no impact on my stay whatsoever. The hotel rooms were very large for a simple type property. We stayed in the King suite and for the money it was just perfect and very very clean. No issues with any of the basic ammenities, It had a refrigerator and microwave with more than enough room.. The free breakfast was one of the best you can get at an economy property with a very nice area for eating with plenty of space. The surrounding area had everyting you an ask for. Nearby was a huge grocery store, a Kohls, plenty of fast food restaurants and a couple of bars. It is also very close to the highway. No worries staying here at all, a perfect property!

Room Tip: King suite is perfect and not much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very nice property - although very poor access entry off highway - very tough at night. Would stay here again - one of the nicest dining areas for breakfast - The Great Room. Got a good weekend rate of $89 so no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a good, clean, quiet hotel to stay in. I was a bit shocked at the prices for a standard room about 133.00 a night plus tax. Other than that the hotel is great. Newly updated, nice amenities, great breakfast in am. Unfortunately, due to the room rates we will probably have to stay elsewhere when staying in cincy. Which is unfortunate since the hotel is so convenient to my family and i travel there often. I am actually looking for a hotel now for a upcoming wedding and checked here again hoping for a better deal but no luck. Other than he rates this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed Oct. 26th-28th. The hotel is nice and was clean. I was disappointed in the size of the bathroom and the stains on the carpets. The beds were comfortable. I like that the room had a microwave and refridgerator. It's so nice to have with two young boys. They have a hot breakfast which was very good and had lots of options. I gave it a very good rating due to the small bathroom and the stained carpets. The location was perfect and close to everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Great! Will stay here every time. Easy to find, easy to get to highway on and off. Plenty of parking.(free) Food close, breakfast great. Rooms nice and clean, employees very nice and helpful. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dr597549
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

First time in Ohio from Canada had a great stay, very friendly staff, excellent rooms had a great time. Easily located off the highway near lots of places to go and not far from downtown. The staff gave me excellent driving directions to Louisville. Exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Address: 5505 Rybolt Road (Exit 11), Cincinnati, OH 45248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of 4 Cincinnati convention centers. Duke Energy Convention Center, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Wyoming Civic Center, and Sharonville Convention Center are all within fifteen miles of our hotel. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and Chiquita Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island and the Argosy Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a Hot Breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.