We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all in the details to me....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's all in the details to me....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First we had reservations for two queens and were told we asked for one queen. Fortunately that was rectified though I don't think if we had checked in a little later anything would have been available to correct that situation. It was a busy weekend. Multiple weddings and Taste of Cincinnati going on -
Room was fine, as nice as any Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at often, so I guess I'm saying, downtown, purportedly better hotel, I would have expected a little more. Bathroom tiles in tub area could use refreshing or replacing. Hotel restaurant for brunch EXCELLENT. Getting correct info on shuttles was not possible it seemed and no one at the desk could give the same answer so we lost an hour of time waiting for a shuttle in a place they don't pick up and ended up spending money on taxi's instead of waiting any longer. Finally our checkout was fine; had to pay the 28.00 per night extra for our car to park at this hotel but CHECK YOUR BILLS if you don't bring a car - inlaws were charged for 2 nights parking and they were driven there by another family member so had no car to park - fortunately after a great deal of discussion they were able to prove that they had no vehicle in Ohio.. I think you just need to check your bill thoroughly at places like this.

Room Tip: I really don't have a suggestion. Seemed like the rooms were all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    142
    59
    25
    16
See reviews for
58
80
11
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a business trip accompany with family. Clean room , nice staff , convenient parking. If you use self parking is cheaper .nice pool and great location with easy access to great restaurant .we had a great time .

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & your experience at Red Roost Tavern. We hope you had a successful business trip & hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms was very clean, housekeeping provided me with a charger for my cell phone (forgot mine), and every staff member was extremely helpful and thoughtful.
Came for a large conference which was executed beautifully and we were consistently provided with all the assistance we needed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for reviewing your recent conference stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our service & the events team. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best hotel near Duke Energy Convention Center and convenient to downtown attractions. Fountain Square is minutes away and the Skywalk is a great feature. Check out shops and restaurants in "OTR" but take a cab after dark!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We love being across from the Duke Energy Convention Center & we're happy to hear you enjoy the Skywalk feature. Thank you for the great tip on traveling to/from OTR!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great staff, attentive and nice. The hotel is in good shape and very nice. We asked for an upgrade and for $12 got a room on the 21st floor with a view of the river!!! The breakfast buffet is really good. Lots of choices including made-to-order omelettes.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for the 5-star review of your weekend stay with us! The review view is beautiful & we're pleased that you enjoyed it so much! We'll be sure to let Red Roost Tavern know about your breakfast buffet experience! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was clean, well appointed. Had a refrigerator, safe, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. The bathroom could use an update and the lighting near the full length mirror could have been much better. The king bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The room was quiet at night. The A/C was fluctuating temps about 5 degrees up and down. I couldn't get it to stay consistent. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your business stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your room & our services. We apologize for the temperature fluctuation & are looking into the source of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided a map and directions to local attractions. The location was great,within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I was also given the choice of a later check out time which I really appreciated since the conference didn't finish until 12:30. My room was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed using the indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're pleased to hear that the map was useful for your Cincy stay & that the late check-out was useful for you! We hope your conference was successful & we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and near an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.