We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend at the Hyatt Regency Cincinatti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great weekend at the Hyatt Regency Cincinatti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great staff, attentive and nice. The hotel is in good shape and very nice. We asked for an upgrade and for $12 got a room on the 21st floor with a view of the river!!! The breakfast buffet is really good. Lots of choices including made-to-order omelettes.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    141
    58
    25
    16
See reviews for
57
80
11
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My room was clean, well appointed. Had a refrigerator, safe, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. The bathroom could use an update and the lighting near the full length mirror could have been much better. The king bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The room was quiet at night. The A/C was fluctuating temps about 5 degrees up and down. I couldn't get it to stay consistent. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided a map and directions to local attractions. The location was great,within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I was also given the choice of a later check out time which I really appreciated since the conference didn't finish until 12:30. My room was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed using the indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My recent 3 night stay was excellent! The check in and check out process was simple. All of the staff was pleasant! The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The room temperature was hard to control as it varied from very warm to very cool. I would have liked more takeout food options ( including sandwiches with no condiments added). Aside from these small suggestions, my rating is still excellent!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with this hotel. We Got to hotel around 6:15pm. We got to our room and I usually bring Lysol to every hotel to spray before my family and I lay, sit, and touch anything. As I'm doing my routine, I pull the sheets back and what do I find...What appears to be poop on my sheets. I couldn't believe it so my husband and I immediately call down rodeo t desk to let them know and the clerk Doug answers and says he will have someone right up to take care of it. After 45 min of waiting, still no one so I finally walk downstairs to see what the issue was with them getting us new sheets. Doug once again tells me they would be right up...At this point I'm so annoyed with them I finally just let my husband handle it and once I returned to our room about 30 min later I had new sheets but was very reluctant on sleeping on them. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure housekeeping is checking their work thoroughly because that should never happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived at 11 am and we were allowed to check in early. Room and accommodations were very comfortable and staff was very friendly. We were able to walk to Findlay market and taste of Cincinnati. Also walked to Taft museum of art at the end of 4th street. Had free wifi, refrigerator, safe, and very accommodating valet whenever we needed our car. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The bed was comfortable and my room was quiet from hallway noise. The bathroom needs a bit of service - grout stains and sink needs replacing. Otherwise the room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. Food for breakfast and dinner were excellent.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and near an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.