We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff but overpriced for no amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gallipolis
1 review
“Nice Staff but overpriced for no amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for the Cincinnati Flying Pig due to the close proximity to the race expo and start of race. The hotel was not racer friendly. The walls were very thin and we were kept awake by a crying child till well after midnight. There was no breakfast the morning of race. Breakfast started at 6:30 in hotel restaurant which was the start time of the race. There was a small Starbucks themed cafe but they did not know how to make the drinks right and there was a horrible crowd being the only food and many hungry people. The pool was small and no hot tub for sore muscles after the race. We stayed the night again not wanting to drive after racing and we had already booked so could not get a refund. The next morning we asked if there was a continental breakfast we were pointed to the restaurant by the front desk there was fruit, cereal and a few made items. we had a slice of french toast, fruit, and water and a bill for around $40! The friendly staff was the only nice thing about our stay. I would not stay here if I were doing the marathon in the future.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    131
    56
    25
    15
See reviews for
53
72
10
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

To be fair this was not my first choice for the weekend. The towels were over used, housekeeping was inattentive, and the room was well-worn despite a remodel. Definitely not the worst in Cincinnati but won't be a top choice in he future

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very comfortable. The staff was helpful. Location was great! we were there for the Flying Pig Marathon, the valet was quick to get our car for us. We appreciated the late check-out after the run.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms, and service. We hope to see you at next year's marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here while participating in Flying Pig Marathon. Great location! Able to walk everywhere! Service in market, restaurant, & hotel was over the top friendly, courteous, & helpful. We will definitely return!


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
We appreciate the kind notes on our staff & location! Thank you for checking out our Market & Red Roost Tavern offerings. We'll see you at next year's Flying Pig!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel in good location. Good service. Nice ambiance! Cool bar area! If you're a Platinum member - don't waste money on the e-upgrades. Wait to check-in or call ahead of time to see if you were upgraded.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our location & Red Roost Tavern! Thank you for choosing to stay with us & we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service was great. Everyone was really friendly. I really liked the room. The shower was great and the bed was quite comfortable. I do think that the restaurant needed a wider variety of food beyond the breakfast menu.



  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room & stay. Thank you for the feedback on Red Roost Tavern's breakfast menu. In addition to breakfast, RTR offers lunch, happy hour, dinner, brunch, and room service menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall it was very, very good with one exception! I know America is a diverse nation and our language is English. As an English speaking American I shouldn't be subjected to deal with a waitress or hostess who can't speak our language of English! That did not enthuse me at all! Food was however great, but don't try and be so fancy reel it in a little for those who just want a good healthy square meal!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Debbie, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Red Roost Tavern works hard on sourcing the best local ingredients & want to highlight the care in the menu. As for your comment on our staff; while we do have some international interns, they do speak English. We welcome further insight on this experience – please do contact us if you feel are able to provide further details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and near an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.