We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cincinnati Hyatt Regency is an excellent place for workshops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Cincinnati Hyatt Regency is an excellent place for workshops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cincinnati Hyatt Regency is in the center of town, close to restaurants, other hotels and entertainment. Across the street from Fountain Square and connected to an upscale mall, this is a perfect location for out-of-towners on a short visit. The meeting rooms are attractive, banquets staff very competent and pleasant. Guest rooms are comfortable, clean, and have all the needed amenities, like free WiFi. Dining and drinking is superb at the Red Roost Tavern and the Bar at Red Roost Tavern. For those on the run, The Market sells hot and cold sandwiches and drinks. Free internet is also available at public places like the Lobby, Red Roost Tavern and the Market.

Room Tip: A higher floor is always best in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    102
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
29
46
8
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, NY
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here to be close to all the finest downtown restaurants and attractions. This hotel exceeded my expectations because it was so well maintained and so quiet for a downtown hotel (quieter than many suburban locations I stay in) that I slept great. The workout facilities are top notch and they have hot and fresh Starbucks coffee brewed in lobby breakfast bar to purchase. This is a great spot I will visit again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our amenities like the workout room & Market coffee. We hope to see you for your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was nice. Had to change our room twice because it was an adjoining room, which we did't want and did not know it would be. Second time, we went up to the room we changed and it too was an adjoining room with smaller windows and a much worse view. After that we went down to the lobby and got a new room, this time it was great. The hotel has been updated, but has some updates needed. The lobby and event spaces were very nicely updated. The restaurant was okay, it was expensive and the dessert was the only part really worth the prices. Overall it was nice, but could have been a bit better for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Check for events, because traffic and valet was awful when they had two events going on at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 days ago
HI Samantha, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We apologize for the trouble you had in obtaining a non-adjoining room. We appreciate that you tried out the restaurant and the room tip you left for fellow travelers. We hope we can make it up to you in your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel staff in all areas perform their task in a professional manner,
I just was not satisfy with time of day when my room was clean by the maid, Each day it was toward the end if the day around 4:00pm, My other complaint was the view from my room, A inside view of the sorry ding buildings with da roof I. The Hotel was not booked with a lot of guest and I do not recall seeing other guest on my floor and did not hear a lot of guest entering or exiting their rooms during the day or evening,

As a reward point holder I expected a more attractive view frommy room,

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry that that Housekeeping was not as prompt as expected and that your view was not up to par. For future bookings, you can request specific room views when making your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great stay. I love Hyatt hotels. Everyone greeted & treated me with respect making me feel like I was at home. I really had a good time at the Hyatt. Me & my girlfriend always have good times at the Hyatt, she really loved the strawberries that were waiting on her as she entered the room for the first time.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're happy that your girlfriend loved the strawberries in the room. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was good except the cleaning person never replaced my glasses in the room. She kept the same two glasses there the entire three nights / four days. I liked getting the two free bottles of water. Wish they could be replaced each day, though.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Brian, thank you for reviewing your business stay with us. We apologize for Housekeeping missing your drinkware and thank you for alerting us to this. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Centrally located....very convenient location....good rooms...very helpful staff....wish they had a better restaurant and in room dining facilities....24 hr gym is a big plus....heard the pool is nice..didnt get a chance to use it though

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent business stay with us! We appreciate the feedback regarding the restaurant offerings and are happy you were able to enjoy our 24-hr fitness facilities. We hope to see you again soon; maybe you'll be able to try the heated pool out, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and near an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.