We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, not amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice, not amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was nice. Had to change our room twice because it was an adjoining room, which we did't want and did not know it would be. Second time, we went up to the room we changed and it too was an adjoining room with smaller windows and a much worse view. After that we went down to the lobby and got a new room, this time it was great. The hotel has been updated, but has some updates needed. The lobby and event spaces were very nicely updated. The restaurant was okay, it was expensive and the dessert was the only part really worth the prices. Overall it was nice, but could have been a bit better for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Check for events, because traffic and valet was awful when they had two events going on at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    102
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
29
46
8
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff in all areas perform their task in a professional manner,
I just was not satisfy with time of day when my room was clean by the maid, Each day it was toward the end if the day around 4:00pm, My other complaint was the view from my room, A inside view of the sorry ding buildings with da roof I. The Hotel was not booked with a lot of guest and I do not recall seeing other guest on my floor and did not hear a lot of guest entering or exiting their rooms during the day or evening,

As a reward point holder I expected a more attractive view frommy room,

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great stay. I love Hyatt hotels. Everyone greeted & treated me with respect making me feel like I was at home. I really had a good time at the Hyatt. Me & my girlfriend always have good times at the Hyatt, she really loved the strawberries that were waiting on her as she entered the room for the first time.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was good except the cleaning person never replaced my glasses in the room. She kept the same two glasses there the entire three nights / four days. I liked getting the two free bottles of water. Wish they could be replaced each day, though.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Centrally located....very convenient location....good rooms...very helpful staff....wish they had a better restaurant and in room dining facilities....24 hr gym is a big plus....heard the pool is nice..didnt get a chance to use it though

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent business stay with us! We appreciate the feedback regarding the restaurant offerings and are happy you were able to enjoy our 24-hr fitness facilities. We hope to see you again soon; maybe you'll be able to try the heated pool out, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay, great location in the city. Only complaint is no type of breakfast with room. That's a big turnoff for me. Funny because I stayed in a Hyatt at a different location days prior that had a full breakfast with room. Should be a industry standard.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thanks, Martin, for reviewing your stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and service. We understand your disappointment about breakfast and would suggest looking in our offers section next time to see if there's a package that includes breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference. The first thing I noticed when I walked into the lobby was that I was being greeted by several employees. This continued throughout my stay, every employee I saw made eye contact, said hello, and most asked if there was anything they could do for me. That, alone, will earn my repeat business if I return to Cincinnati.

The rooms were nicely done (seemed to be recently remodeled), clean, and had things I've come to expect in a hotel - plenty of outlets, a recycling bin, a comfortable work space. The mattress was a little lumpy, but this is a small complaint.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi John, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our friendly staff and will be sure to let them know. Sorry to hear about the lumpy mattress, please let us know if there is more we can do to improve upon your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and near an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.