We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, lots to do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, lots to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful, updated hotel with scenic views, and lots to do in the immediate area of the hotel. Shopping, and excellent restaurants are just steps from the front door. For business, it's quiet. For pleasure, the restaurant and bar offer a cozy environment.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review and five stars, Brenda! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the views from your room, as well as all the nearby Cincy entertainment. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    84
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
29
44
8
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel - fairly up to date, friendly staff everywhere. The on-site restaurant is quite good - some of the options on the menu are delicious. This was a 5 night business trip but the wife and daughter came along for fun. I used a suite upgrade and my daughter was comfortable on the couch. I stay at hotels about half the year - everything from Hampton Inn to Park Hyatts. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review! We're honored to receive high praise from such a seasoned business traveler! We will pass on your praise to our staff and manager at Red Roost Tavern. Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I would rate this hotel as outstanding! We won't be staying anywhere other than the Hyatt when visiting downtown Cincinnati! The restaurant, accommodations, and staff were amazing! The best place to stay in downtown Cincinnati!!!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your five-star review! We're so ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the compliments on our staff, rooms, and Red Roost Tavern. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very nice. The beds are really hard and uncomfortable, and the room service food was really salty. It would be nice to have continental breakfast available. The layout of the rooms are a little awkward and not really welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thanks for your review on your stay. We're sorry to hear that the beds were uncomfortable for you. That does not make for a pleasant night. If there's more we could do to improve upon your stay, please message us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service is good, room service food is very good, nice bar/restaurant and great business center. It's my go to place to stay in Cincinnati since the city has no Ritz Carlton. The only downside is no stock refrigerators in the rooms - if you want a snack you have to go down to the gift shop.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review & feedback on your stay! We're so honored that you choose us as your business travel hotel. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, VA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the hotel through Priceline for $80/night + tax. The room was clean and modern with a comfortable bed. There was a nice cafe in the lobby with reasonably priced continental breakfast options. Being in downtown, parking is very expensive. I would stay here again if I get a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review! It sounds like you had a pleasant and delicious stay. Thank you for the compliments on the room & exploring our Market options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a very seasoned traveler. I do well over 100,000 miles a year. As it turns out, I had a senior moment on my last trip, and I left my money, my credit cards and my drivers license at home. I discovered this at the airport. Suffice it to say, it was a real hassle.

I arrive in Cincinnati and called the Hyatt to tell them of my dilemma. Well, they sprung into action taking care of everything I might need including vouchers for my cabs, using the credit card they had on file for my room and food and offered any other help I might need.

They were remarkable. This is why I use Hyatt Hotels a lot. However, the Cincinnati Hyatt really came through for me in a pinch. The hotel is remodeled and beautiful. The beds are really comfortable, and bathrooms are elegant. The exercise room was as good as I've seen in a hotel with state of the art machines and plenty of room to stretch and do cardio.

Overall, it was a very successful stay, and I would DEFINITELY stay there again on my next trip to Cincinnati.

Room Tip: All the rooms have been remodeled. Hyatt does a nice job with the comfort and ambiance of their gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you kindly for your review, Matthew! We're so happy to hear that your stay went smoothly despite the rocky start. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and near an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.