We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Cincinnati as part of a convention. The hotel was very convenient across the street from he convention center. There is a decent variety of restaurants and night life within walking distance at night and the city sponsored a fair number of events at the Fountain Square. The hotel staff was great. On the phone with Hyatt pre trip there was little ability to change room types etc. but on arrival the staff was very responsive and took care of our every need. The room was nice and clean. The rest of the hotel felt outdated. The pool was a HUGE disappointment. My son and I went to check it out the first day and found one employee out having a smoke break on her phone. The pool is locked down due to vandalism according to the employee. It made it even worse to look down across the street at the other convention attendees enjoying a roof top pool with all our friends. Hyatt needs a place people can congregate. The elevated "skywalk" to neighboring stores felt weird and very empty. Maybe nice during cold winter months but they are not well maintained and felt like the perfect place to get mugged. We stuck to the streets even in the rain. In room wifi was free and reliable. In all, we enjoyed our stay to a new city, just missed having a nice pool to relax

Room Tip: Great view of downtown from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing your July stay with us, Jeremy! We're sorry that our pool was closed while you stayed with us and can understand the disappointment. The skywalk is most often used during the wintry months or for conventions; we will take note of your upkeep observations and let our management know. We hope to see you again for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    79
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
27
43
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I might have been the "lucky winner" of this, though the lady at the reception, who introduced herself as the manager, said this happens quite often and that I shouldn't worry, so this seems to happen more often that you could imagine.

Anyway, what happened is that in one of the mornings, while I was taking a shower, the air conditioning system had an electrical failure and the room filled up with smoke. I called reception to tell them what was happening and they didn't send anyone in the 20 minutes that took me to decide that I need to pack my things and leave the room. Oh, yes, and this happened at about 5:30 AM in the morning. Maybe that's why the staff didn't seem to be too impressed by the situation. After I got to the reception, they confirmed that a technician has finally reached the room and isolated the problem. And then they moved me in a new room like nothing happened.

Other than that, the only incident I had is that in the first night my neighbors decided to have a post-game mini party in their room at 2AM, which forced another neighbor in a different room to get out on the hallway and scream towards their room to shut up. It only took them 2 hours and few phone calls to the reception, for them to comply with the kind request of the latter neighbor.

Of course, rooms are nice and cozy, you can see they were recently refurbished. Reception staff was kind in all other situations except the ones mentioned above and the bar has nice beers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that already had an electric failure in the air conditioning system. This means the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We apologize for your experience and investigated the situation. If there is more we could do to resolve this, please message us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and service but when it's time to rest, it feels like Homer Simpson sinking to the middle of the bed. Awful! A hotel like hyatt with this kind of bed is more like a quality inn out similar. This drops my review to a very low rate.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that the bed was not to your liking. Please message us if there is more we could do to help improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying in the hotel for many years, I thought it important to write a review and mention good of a hotel this is. The service is great, especially from the individuals at the front desk and Heiny in the resturant.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and compliments! We're happy to hear that you're a return guest and enjoy our Red Roost Tavern so much. We look forward to having you at your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent four nights here this past weekend with wife attending our Grand daughters special night at the Cincinnatti State Culinary School. The location of hotel to many restaurants, stadiums down by the river is excellent, you can walk to most places. There was a lot of people in town also for the Bengals, Steelers game on Sunday. One issue us parking ! Valet parking us available, at $28.00 per day, but we gave up on Sunday evening after 45 minutes of waiting for our car to be brought around. We missed a cocktail party at our Grand daughters , and had her drive in to meet us for dinner. Rooms are excellent, ate one meal in the dining room with our Son. Food okay, nothing special. We did enjoy walking to Fountain Square to watch Santa arrive, also walked to stadium on Sunday during pre game activities. Thus hotel is also Very convenient to the airport, an easy 15-20 minute drive !

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry you experienced a long wait at the valet line. As you mentioned, there were a lot of people in town for various reasons and traffic was pretty congested. However, we are happy that you enjoyed our proximity to downtown Cincinnati and were able to watch Santa rappel down a building!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been travelling a long time and this Hyatt is my home away from home. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I enjoy all my stays.

Particularly Helny in RTR does a great job to start off the day with a big smile and great service

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us as your other home! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of the Red Roost Tavern's offerings. We will pass your compliments onto the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Hyatt fan, the clean and comfortable room one comes to expect awaits you. Elevators were very slow, would have expected better from a property of this size. Good location - we walked to the Reds game, and the football stadium is also nearby. Would consider staying here again on next trip to town if elevator issue is resolved

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review on your recent stay on our property. We're looking into the slow elevator- thank you for alerting us to this. Our proximity to the baseball and football stadiums is well-loved and we're pleased that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 story contemporary Hyatt with the best service in Cincinnati by our highly trained staff! Onsite there are 2 restaurants, Findlay’s breakfast restaurant and Champ’s Restaurant and Sports Bar there’s something for everyone or dine from the comfort of your room with our In Room Dining. Cardio room overlooking the indoor pool and strength training room on 5th floor. 24HR Business Center, WiFi access. Print boarding pass or check-in at our kiosks or via web. Valet or Self Park off 5th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.