We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, central location, fine service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great room, central location, fine service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern, clean, attractive room exceeded expectations. Décor was more boutique-style than average hotel. Front-desk service was helpful and attentive. Offered good ideas and directions on how to spend a limited amount of time in town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We graciously accept your compliments on our recent renovations and staff. We hope you were able to enjoy your short stay in our fine city and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    70
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
25
39
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we had exceptional customer service. My computer had died the person checking me wanted to know if he could get me a charger unfortunately for me it was more than that. He tried to arrange free service at the business center but because it was owned by a 3rd party that was not possible he credited my room. The manger and his assistant saw that we were going to the game and actually printed out my tickets, which there was a lot of drama too, they did not even know I was a Diamond and gave me great service. The breakfast was good. This is a great location if you are attending a game at Paul Brown stadium or going to the great American Ballpark. Great restaurants close by and the staff is wonderful. The rooms need a little refurbishment but the location and the staff make it a will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for writing out a review & providing a room tip for fellow TripAdvisors! We're pleased to hear you had such exceptional service from our staff. We appreciate the feedback regarding the rooms and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great! One block from fountain square and across the street from convention center. There is a nice indoor pool area, and the hotel bar was really nice. The price was a little high for the room size, but well worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're glad you were able to enjoy the bar, pool, and our close proximity to local attractions. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Friday 10/10- Monday 10/13. The photos looked amazing! I had high hopes for our trip to Cincinnati, but our stay was just average. I think a little attention to detail could really turn this place around:
-better (any) security at the skybridge. When we arrived we asked to self park and were advised to go around the corner, park and take the skybridge back to the hotel. We were aggressively badgered by a homeless woman who tried to follow us into the convention center. I think any kind of security staff at the Hyatt entrances would deter this unpleasant experience for guests. The convention center door was unlocked and there wasn't a Hyatt employee around in the immediate area to report this experience to.
-at least five broken shower curtain hooks in our bathroom. This is an easy and cheap fix that housekeeping staff could attend to while cleaning. Not a huge deal, but it made me wonder what else goes unnoticed in the room during the cleaning process.
-three towels for two adults staying three days. I realize Hyatt is trying to be eco-friendly but three towels for two people?
-king size bed was very uncomfortable. If Hyatt is going to charge $199+/night please invest in better mattresses.
-no duvet cover on the down comforter. Just two flat sheets sandwiched around the comforter and tucked between the mattress and box spring. Again, for $199+/night I didn't expect luxury, but at least a duvet cover.
-$36+ for breakfast "buffet" for two (eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, fruit & yogurt isn't exactly a $18/person buffet)
-$9.99/device for wifi, but free of charge when you sign up for their Hyatt Gold Passport membership. We signed up, but never received our confirmation email so stayed away from the hotel wifi.
-we were charged for three days of valet parking when we self parked all three nights. Guest services was very friendly and quick to issue refund when I called to correct our bill.
-gift shop attendant Daneyelle was buried in her cell phone both times that I stopped by. Also refused to answer the gift shop phone line (we called three times to check the price of something).
-does anyone else find the bathroom difficult to navigate? if you have two people trying to get ready for an event, you can't open the door without wedging yourself between the shower and the toilet or between the vanity and the toilet. Odd design.

I think the Hyatt has potential. It's located in a great spot, central to downtown, restaurants, nightlife, Paul Brown Stadium, etc - it just needs a little polish.

Room Tip: Pay attention in the lobby during check in. If there is a large group there - wedding, convention, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your thorough review on your stay! We've passed on your details about the curtain hooks, towels, mattresses, gift shop, as well as the unfortunate incident on the Skybridge. We care very much about our guests' safety while they stay with us and we're sorry that you had to experience this. We hope your next visit with us is smoother.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we had and average stay at the Hyatt. They do honor military rate so that was a good thing. The king bed we didn't find comfortable at all, our backs hurt in the morning. Also we had to pay our own parking (3rd party parking). It wasn't really a big deal bc we were there for a bengals game and left our car parked during the game as well. The room was pretty nice, great view of downtown and convenient. You pay for a convenient location. Rooms kinda pricey. Please upgrade mattresses.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We do offer a valet service as an alternative to self-park. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the view and our proximity to the stadium. We will take your suggestion on upgrading the mattresses to heart and send this to our management. Hopefully, you will have a more comfortable stay the next time you visit for a game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night. I thought the room was overpriced. The room was typical. Bathroom very outdated. Service was good except one night a very large group came in and the elevators could not handle the crowd. Had a very long wait to get on an elevator. I found this very irritating. The location is excellent. You can walk to all the sites. Lots of great restaurants. Good coffee shop in the hotel was very good and convenient.

Room Tip: The location is very good in downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We're disappointed to hear that your stay isn't up to par with your expectations. We understand the frustration that can be caused by waiting in line for the elevators and we apologize for that wait. If there's anything we could've done to help your stay be more comfortable, please do not hesitate to message us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights for a convention. Location for us was perfect. Directly across the street from the convention center.

Parking was close by, 15 for self park, 28 for valet. Hotel itself was really nice. Very clean common areas and rooms. Very modern as well.

Beds were comfortable, rooms were spacious enough. "River view" was overrated though as the river was seen between buildings even though we were on floor 14.

Restaurant & bar were nice and good, nice bartenders. The "Market" was a let down however. They were completely understaffed and/or have very poor systems for handling large crowds. Food was decent as were the prices. Not a huge selection though. Staff was nice but overwhelmed.

Overall a great experience and would stay there again if I have the chance.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our location. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed Red Roost Tavern's meals and drinks, as well as the comfortable beds. We'll take note of your feedback regarding the river view & Market as we are constantly working on improving the guest experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 story contemporary Hyatt with the best service in Cincinnati by our highly trained staff! Onsite there are 2 restaurants, Findlay’s breakfast restaurant and Champ’s Restaurant and Sports Bar there’s something for everyone or dine from the comfort of your room with our In Room Dining. Cardio room overlooking the indoor pool and strength training room on 5th floor. 24HR Business Center, WiFi access. Print boarding pass or check-in at our kiosks or via web. Valet or Self Park off 5th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.