We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here a night for a Reds game and the location was good. The stadium was a few blocks from the hotel and there was a ton to do by the stadiums. The hotel was nice, the room seemed updated but there was a stain on the floor. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was busy but the service was good. I had originally booked two nights, but my plans had changed. I had called the night before to adjust the stay, however I did not realize the price of the room would jump almost $200 for one night. Did not realize this until I received my statement via e-mail. So my perceived value of this stay was diminished. (I did not address with Hyatt). There was a fridge/cooler in the room which is always nice and the parking was not too outrageous ($28).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for not giving you the price change over the phone. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the Reds game and the nearby attractions in Cincinnati. If there's any more we could've done to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    69
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
25
38
6
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
1,190 helpful votes 1,190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here one night so that we could catch the Zinzinnati Oktoberfest. We only wish we had stayed longer.

When I made the reservation I applied for a $70 upgrade to a suite, if available at the time of check-in. It was the first time that I had seen that option available for Hyatt. We showed up around 1:00 pm and were told that we could upgrade. Best $70 I've spent at a hotel in a long time. The suite was huge - not quite a Presidential suite but pretty close. It was immaculate and very large.

While the suite was the highlight of our stay everything else was very impressive. Check-in went smoothly, the bar/restaurant was very good and we didn't have to wait for our car from the valet.
We'll definitely stay here again the next time we visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you kindly for the 5 stars, Jeff! We were happy to upgrade you to a suite for Zinzinnati Oktoberfest. Sounds like your stay was very comfortable and we hope to see you in Cincinnati again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days during a business meeting. The hotel located in convenient downtown location with Macy's across the street and several eating option around the Fountain Square. But then there are lots of hotels in the same place including Hilton and WestIn, which sort of helps because Hyatt understands its dealing with tough competition.

The hotel's lobby is usually a chaos but that's expected in a hotel at downtown with so many guests and guest of guests. There is a Starbucks located inside but I never had a chance to visit it and hence can't comment if it was as good as regular Starbucks. The hotel rooms are quiet be it thr 5th floor or the 22nd (but some rooms, including mine, have pathetic view...but I didn't care much since days were usually always spent in office).

This is one of the rare hotel which actually has the toiletries that you would feel like using and hence for once I didn't take out the usual lotions, shampoos and conditioners I carry in my bag while travelling. They even provide you other stuff like toothpaste, razor, etc as complimentary items on request.

There are two bad deal breaker for this hotel though; the internet connection which refused to open regular pages (including facebook social network) even when I was on the high speed premium connection (which I get in company deal but otherwise is charged about 10 bucks). The other let down was the cable connection...the number of channels are way too limited (even lesser than the usual long stay hotels) and there is no HD...the quality of SD actually was bad with lines and shaking screen appearing all over the place...All in all, two things that keep me awake in night (television and internet) were kept away from me for 3 days which ensured that I caught on my long sleeping hours..

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for writing such a detailed review on your stay with us! We take all our reviews seriously and you'll be happy to hear that our cable is being updated with new channels and service as we type this response. Internet is also going to be updated with faster and more reliable speeds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while in town for the Bengals game. Very clean, nice staff, restaurant was nice with a good selection of items. Hotel was in a great location near the convention center and ball fields. We also got to visit their Octoberfest which was just a few blocks from hotel. You can always find at least 2 taxis waiting across the street. And we didnt feel ripped off by anyone which was a nice thing! However the hotel gift shop is pretty expensive. But that is what comes with staying at a top hotel. Next time we are in town for a ballgame we are staying here!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Karen, we appreciate you taking time out to review your stay! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with the Bengals game and the extra perk of Oktoberfest Zinzinnati happening on the same weekend. We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Three months ago we booked the two bedroom 'VIP" suite for a family wedding through Centurion services. When we arrived, they had sold the second attached room and so my husband and I slept in two doubles (not queens) and my son slept on the couch in the living room. We called AMEX and the manager told him that they were oversold and needed more rooms for other guests. Do not count on this hotel to hold your reservations. The place is old, worn out, and not very clean. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hyatt Cincinnati is a very nice place to stay. Very close to Paul Brown Stadium and right in downtown. Comfortable room b and befs. Veryb v lean and up to date. Was surprised to have to deal we it a 1200 watt hairdryer and the extra time needed to dry hair in such a highly rated hotel. But other than that it was great!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Laurie! We, too, love how close we are to the Paul Brown Stadium. We are happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay and hope to see you at the next Bengals game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient place to stay for a Bengal or Reds game. It is an easy walk to either stadium. You don't have to worry about parking or traffic.it is also cross the street from the Convention Center. Lots of restaurants within walking distance downtown or by the riverfront.

Rooms are clean, but pretty ordinary. Wish I knew I could self park for $14 instead of valet for $28 per night. I think they are understaffed at the valet. Cars get stacked up and once it took 25 minutes to get my car, when they told me 10 to 15 minutes.

Free wifi for Hyatt Gold members, but not that fast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Leslie. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the backed up valet service and thank you for your patience. The Reds & Bengals stadiums are so close and we welcome fans near and far.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 story contemporary Hyatt with the best service in Cincinnati by our highly trained staff! Onsite there are 2 restaurants, Findlay’s breakfast restaurant and Champ’s Restaurant and Sports Bar there’s something for everyone or dine from the comfort of your room with our In Room Dining. Cardio room overlooking the indoor pool and strength training room on 5th floor. 24HR Business Center, WiFi access. Print boarding pass or check-in at our kiosks or via web. Valet or Self Park off 5th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.