We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a Bengal or Reds game.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Honolulu
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for a Bengal or Reds game.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very convenient place to stay for a Bengal or Reds game. It is an easy walk to either stadium. You don't have to worry about parking or traffic.it is also cross the street from the Convention Center. Lots of restaurants within walking distance downtown or by the riverfront.

Rooms are clean, but pretty ordinary. Wish I knew I could self park for $14 instead of valet for $28 per night. I think they are understaffed at the valet. Cars get stacked up and once it took 25 minutes to get my car, when they told me 10 to 15 minutes.

Free wifi for Hyatt Gold members, but not that fast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review, Leslie. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the backed up valet service and thank you for your patience. The Reds & Bengals stadiums are so close and we welcome fans near and far.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    67
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
23
36
5
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No complaining here. The staff was nice, room was clean, hotel was quiet and the view from my room's window were great. The valet area gets a little bottle necked, but the crew hustles. The elevators are quick...which isn't important until you experience a large hotel where they are slow. The hotel restaurant serves a good breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for your review on our location! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay with us and were able to take advantage of our delicious breakfast buffet at Red Roost Tavern. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel if you need banquet rooms for large parties. I attended an event here in April 2012 and it was great. Walking distance to many other attractions and the rooms are very nice. The employees are willing to help with anything you need if you have forgotten something from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your review, Joy. We welcome large events and are happy to host a number of the guests who attend these events. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our close proximity to what our city offers for attractions and thank you for the compliments on our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late on a Thursday night. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Beautiful, ultra-modern setting. The room (which they upgraded us to a river-view for only an extra $10 a night) was nicely laid out, very clean, and, of course, had a great view. The bellmen were great.
Just a few negatives. The television was absolutely terrible. Sure, it's a big-screen but who cares when the picture is horrible? Also, it does not support HDMI. That's a big problem when it also didn't have a DVD player. Also, the valet service is a little scattered in the morning time. But I can understand that seeing how much they run.

Overall a great stay. We want to come back when we're back in Cincy.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the 5 stars! We were happy to upgrade you to the beautiful river view. We understand that the TV quality and lack of DVD was not up to your standards and we will take your feedback seriously. We are actively working on improving our technology and we thank our guests for their patience as we upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, OH
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was skeptical because this was my first Priceline experience. Parking is $28 for valet. It was super busy at 5pm on Saturday. The valet did a decent job of shuffling everyone in. They even warned us to call ahead in the morning. Check in was fast and common areas very eloquent. Rooms are older but clean and slightly modernized. The wall between the bed and door keeps noise to a minimum. I like background noise in order to sleep (ac or fan) though. My only complaint was that the ac unit was dusty and just needs cleaned good. Bathroom was actually fairly big and water pressure was good once you adjusted the shower head. I would stay here again as location is good and if price is right. FYI for out of towners, Cincy has bums everywhere no matter where you are.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind review on your stay. We're happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our check-in process, rooms, and location. We will take note of your AC unit feedback and pass it onto our housekeeping department. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there over the weekend and was very impressed with the hotel,the city was clean and nice but there were a lot of beggars around and people on he streets looking for money the fireworks were nice but the crowed were very rowdy,.

The bar was nice staff very friendly and the room were comfortable...I would stay there again very nice place

Room Tip: Get on the floor above 6 it has pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay in the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. We do love that our Red Roost Tavern serves up some great drinks. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a surprise bday trip for the Mrs. Hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to lots of food, shops, and clubs. And when we didn't want to walk it was just a $5 cab ride back. Common ares are well kept and nice. Rooms were kinda small but updated. You can tell they are older rooms but they did well with the updates. Bathroom was VERY SMALL, and again only so much you can do with an update. Room service menu was basic to the point that we just would walk down the street and pick somewhere to eat. Biggest issue we had was trying to get fresh towels. Had to call 3 time and finally walk to the front desk where we were told the porter was new and didn't speak much English so they were having problems getting her to understand what they needed. Finally about an hour later we got some towels. Overall I would stay here again but only if I weren't planning on spending much time in the room. If you want a chill in your room type stay I suggest going elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the thorough review on our property and your stay. We are sorry to hear that your rooms were not up to your expectations, the menu was not robust enough, and that you had such difficulty in receiving fresh towels. We understand the frustration that can result from these issues. Our restaurant menu is constantly changing and we will take your concerns seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 story contemporary Hyatt with the best service in Cincinnati by our highly trained staff! Onsite there are 2 restaurants, Findlay’s breakfast restaurant and Champ’s Restaurant and Sports Bar there’s something for everyone or dine from the comfort of your room with our In Room Dining. Cardio room overlooking the indoor pool and strength training room on 5th floor. 24HR Business Center, WiFi access. Print boarding pass or check-in at our kiosks or via web. Valet or Self Park off 5th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.