We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #17 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff, particularly the bellman Ron, were very freindly and helpful. The hotel was clean and very handy to downtown Cincinnati. Casino goers can get a printed time schedule of the complimentary shuttle. The bathroom was definitely desinged for only one person at a time, but was well stocked. Checkin was quick and easy, but they could use some extra help at checkout. The room rate was the best downtown. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi William, thanks for your compliments on our location! We're happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Horseshoe Casino. We'll let the management know about your advice on staffing up at checkout and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
22
31
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, but lacking for a 4-star hotel. The common-area aesthetics were lovely, the room itself was dated, and the beds were horribly uncomfortable-- Im taking Days Inn uncomfortable. Spend the extra cash to stay in one the 4-star hotels in the area worthy of their rating. Ive been to so many disappointing Hyatt's because of their lower rates, but from now on its Westin or Hilton if I feel the urge to splurge on a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Book somewhere the beds won't leave you aching for 2 days after leaving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time it took to write it. We're glad you enjoyed the location, but do apologize for your uncomfortable stay. We pride ourselves on excellent experiences and are sorry that yours wasn't up to par. Hopefully, you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let's start with no 24 hrs room service, if you get up late or arrive late you are done.
The decor and comfort leaves a lot to be desired.
I stayed in the Hilton and Westin before, so I wanted to see if Hyatt had a better product.
Sorry, but no.
If you can hear your neighbor going to the bathroom, it is too much, at least for me.

The staff is friendly. The amenities poor

Again, if you have a choice go somewhere else

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our location. We're sorry you were unable to take advantage of our room service that operates 6am-midnight and were additionally dissatisfied with the decor. We appreciate the compliments to our friendly staff and if you do choose to stay with us again, hope that you have a quieter experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 5 nights for a work trip. Everything was seamless - check in was fast and easy, the room was clean, spacious, and well-maintained, and it was wonderful to have a refrigerator in the room. Elevators for the most part worked quickly. The only thing that I can say would need some improvement, was service in the hotel restaurant. We were there late one night, around 10PM and the server was flustered, got some things wrong, and took an extremely long time to bring the check over when we asked for it (and equally long to bring back the credit card slip to be signed). Other than that, the stay was a good one and I'm looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your business trip. We're happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our check-in process and enjoyed your room. We have taken note of your service experience at Red Roost and will send your feedback to the restaurant's managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a Diamond elite member, I didn't necessarily expect a lot from this hotel. Room was clean, which it usually is when I stay. Otherwise, nothing special. Bathroom was very small, and room standard. Would have been nice to get an upgrade of some sort with my commitment to Hyatt, but I was there for a convention and not to play. Service was very good, as you expect at a Hyatt, but location was awesome. Easy walk to the Reds or Bengals game, (mostly) covered walkway to the Convention Center across the street, and numerous restaurants in the area. Would I stay there again? Possibly if I needed to for status, but I would likely look for something else otherwise. Not because it's a bad place, but rather it just is what it is. Nothing exciting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the review on our location. We're sorry to hear that you had only an average experience as we do strive for excellent stays. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location & service and hope you give us another chance the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice and has a good location. However, service is mediocre. During breakfast at their main restaurant, we saw the servers fighting with each other over who had to serve a group of people that came right after us.
Also, it took us about 30 minutes to get our car from the valet. One more thing, people at the hotel don't smile.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for writing about your experience at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and Red Roost Tavern. We apologize if the service was not up to your expectations and have passed on your experience to the appropriate managers. We're glad you enjoyed our location and hope to improve on the experience at your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hyatt Regency is very close to the most of the downtown attractions. We were attending a Reds game on a Thursday night. The stadium is about a 10 minute walk from the hote. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, a nice large bar, and a nice "market" shop in the lobby where we got coffee and muffins. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice and large. We had a city view which was ok since we were on the 6th floor it overlooked roofs but since we were hardly in the room it didn't matter much. Room was very clean and neat, bed comfortable, and the linens very nice. I would definitely stay here again as it is close to the restaurants, shopping and the ball parks. My only problem was on the desk there were three plugs, only one worked.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floors for a better view, or ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the closeness to the Reds Stadium! Our lobby, Red Roost Tavern, and Market all became updated with the recent renovation and we're glad that you were able to take advantage of them. We hope to see you in town for the next Reds game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 story contemporary Hyatt with the best service in Cincinnati by our highly trained staff! Onsite there are 2 restaurants, Findlay’s breakfast restaurant and Champ’s Restaurant and Sports Bar there’s something for everyone or dine from the comfort of your room with our In Room Dining. Cardio room overlooking the indoor pool and strength training room on 5th floor. 24HR Business Center, WiFi access. Print boarding pass or check-in at our kiosks or via web. Valet or Self Park off 5th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.