We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #15 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed mid week for one night. Room immaculate and large. Bed quite comfortable. In room safe and lighted closet. Large bathroom. AC easy to regulate. Front Desk staff professional, friendly and easy going. WiFi is free and sometimes balky in the room. Only negative was incredibly poor service in RR Bar during late hours. Ordered a chip dish, two beers and an ice tea for three people. Took forever to receive the beverages and the order was incorrect. Appetizer showed up twenty minutes later after waiter stopped conversing with a fellow wait staffer. Place was not busy and was adequately staffed around 10 PM. They need some serious training.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    58
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
24
5
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I had booked my stay the hotel manager assured us that all renovations were going to be completed before our arrival. FALSE!! The lobby was a shambles, only 1 elavator worked and the hotel bar was closed. The room was not clean when we checked in so they re-aasigned us another, fine no problem there. We get into our new digs, had a great view of the roof and a/c units. TV did not work. Called for someone to repair, that took an hour then when it did get fixed the power went out. Funny how it was only our room that was affected. That took quite some time to get fixed. The maintenance staff was very nice and you could tell they were doing their best under seemingly very difficult conditions. Clearly we were not the only ones with room problems. This is a brand problem not a staff problem. Hyatt should have had the proper amount of people on staff to serve its customers. This is the second time I've stayed at this location and whether under renovation or not both stays were attrocious. I have returned my Hyatt card, I will never stay at another Hyatt location EVER! I've tried a dozen different ones and am always dissapointed. From now on its the Hilton or nothing! We had a business function for about 500 people and the bar was set up on wheels with only 2 bartenders for both bars on wheels. It literally took 45 minutes to get a drink and people were auctioning off spots closer to the front of the line. Seems to me that when you know how many people are going to occupy a space in a hotel, you staff it properly. No comps for any inconvenience! Not even the slow wifi at 19.95 per day! I<m done. Never again!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, there are plenty of other hotels within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Brilliantly located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati this hotel is staffed by friendly, helpful staff who seemed to take a real pleasure in helping guests.

The decor was light and airy, the rooms perfectly large, and the gym was great.

I actually ended up here as many other hotels were fully booked as there was a big convention in town, but I left thinking this is where I will always stay in future in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We're so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay and were able to take advantage of our gym. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and hope we excel at that again for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency July 19 -21. Exceptional service, friendly staff, quiet, just what I was hoping for. Staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a good one. Shout out to all the great folks at the Hyatt Regency who did just that. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay a few weeks ago and will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the night in Cincinnati, before the a day at Kings Island Amusement Park the next day. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The only issue was my son wanted to watch the Disney Channel the hotel did not have the channel. The hotel welcome book said it did. I was disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We're honored that you chose our hotel to stay at before your fun trip to Kings Island! Thank you for the kind words about our front desk staff and room. At the time of your stay, we did not offer the Disney Channel and we apologize that the error was made in the welcome book. In about a month, we'll be switching to a new cable provider so at your next day, your son should be able to enjoy Disney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here and my reservation was all messed up cause i reserve 2 rooms they gave me just one had to wait for them to fix it also they charge 50 bucks per room holding security witch was fine cause i knew they would do that but the next morning they charged addictional 50 bucks per room and their reason for doing it was that they could not remenber then they said it would be refunded to card in about 3 days i was up there to go to kings island the following day and i would be alot more upset if that hold would have screwed my plans up for kings island i spoke to general manager and no aplogys were giving nothing but u will get refund have nice day. This 4 star hotel is only giving 1 star service i will never go back

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can't beat the location for a convention stay or a family visit to Cincinnati. Across the street from the Duke Convention Center, one block from Fountain square and a five minute walk to the ballparks, The Banks, museums, etc. There are tons of restaurants and bars close by, excellent shopping and the hotel has a restaurant, bar, marketplace and ATM on site. The rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable, views excellent and the bathrooms modern and clean. The hotel is very easy to get too off I-75 and valet parking is worth the price, especially if you come and go a lot. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and the proximity to Cincinnati's best attractions. We hope to see you soon the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 story contemporary Hyatt with the best service in Cincinnati by our highly trained staff! Onsite there are 2 restaurants, Findlay’s breakfast restaurant and Champ’s Restaurant and Sports Bar there’s something for everyone or dine from the comfort of your room with our In Room Dining. Cardio room overlooking the indoor pool and strength training room on 5th floor. 24HR Business Center, WiFi access. Print boarding pass or check-in at our kiosks or via web. Valet or Self Park off 5th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;