We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central city location but not what I expect from Hyatt” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good central city location but not what I expect from Hyatt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The good: quick check-in, good bed, spacious room, comfortable temperature, easy access to many eating establishments

The bad: wifi was expensive and inadequate, parking is very expensive, no room service, limited television channels, and elevator button on bottom floor did not work the entire time I was there. These hidden expenses add up quickly to amost 40/day.

In this day and age, wifi should be free with every room. This was not what I expected from a Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    179
    69
    28
    20
See reviews for
82
101
14
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This property has recently been upgraded and it looks great. The lobby looks clean and crisp, and the adjoining social area is really inviting. They offer wi-fi in the social area and get this, shelves and shelves of actual books for guests to read while at the hotel. I have to say I thought the books were fake since they were all covered in the same while cloth, but they weren't! What a nice touch even if most people read books on their electronic devices.

Off the same lobby area is a small Starbucks shop that has a wide range of food and drink items, including wine and juice. It's the perfect place to grab morning coffee and a croissant.

If you happen to be a Saks Fifth Avenue fanatic, you'll really love this hotel. There is a SFA store within the same building, so you don't even have to go outside to shop to your heart's desire. Ah, and the hotel is within a short walking distance to the home of the Cincinnati Reds baseball team --- who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
306 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Cincinnati is conveniently located in downtown Cincinnati, a stone's throw from Fountain Square, the Duke Energy Center, and connected to Saks Fifth Avenue. Within easy reach of museums, stadiums, arenas, and the shiny new Horseshoe Casino, this is the place to be.

Everything about this Hyatt Regency is sleek, shiny, and trendy. The lobby has soaring ceilings, and plenty of seating. Check-in at this property is a breeze, with one of the most friendly receptions team that I have experienced in a long time. They were even kind enough to remind us that if we joined the Hyatt loyalty program, we would receive free Wi-Fi in our room. How nice was that?

And speaking of our room, I have to dive right into its many luxuries and attributes. As with any Hyatt property, the bed was luxurious, and the mattress has become my friend on Facebook. With many categories to choose from, the Hyatt Regency offers someone to fit everyone, whether you are on work assignment or just want to splurge on a luxurious suite. All rooms do come equipped with iHome stereos and iPod docks, which is an absolute essential component to my overall happiness.

If you can manage to venture from your room, a gorgeous indoor pool is offered, with an outdoor sundeck for those warm afternoons. A fitness facility is also available, equipped with everything for a quick workout or an "I ate chocolate cake" two hour blowout.

This hotel is perfect for any occasion, and reservations may be made online or by calling 513-578-1234.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice , situated downtown. We walked around downtown and down by the ball park.
Would like to see HD TV in the room. The analog picture is very grainy on the nice flat screen in the room. Second Hyatt that I have stayed at with crappy tv. Everyone else has upgrades, come on Hyatt.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon, Il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed our recent trip to Cincinnati to watch the St. Louis Cardinals and Cincinnati Reds baseball games. The hotel was very convenient to both the Great American Ball Park and the football stadium. Walking distance to a beautiful riverfront park. Rooms not spectacular, but very nice, clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful Labor Day weekend in Cincinnati. We stayed at the Hyatt downtown and we enjoyed everything about the hotel. It has just been remodeled and everything looks new and is in great working order. We only had food from The Market and it was good. I can't comment on value because the stay was free using my Total Rewards card. Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate you selecting our hotel to redeem you points. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Natasha Hristovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Cincy for a conference in May. The staff and rooms were wonderful, but unfortunately, the hotel was still in the middle of MAJOR renovations that were supposed to be completed prior to the convention. The front desk area/lobby was HORRENDOUS with plastic hanging over the walls and random chairs placed in the lobby. The actual front desk looked like a ROLLING BAR. However, this hotel has GREAT potential and the staff is TOP NOTCH! If Im ever in Cincinnati again, I would definitely consider staying here. It's perfectly located downtown and close to everything especially the stadiums and the National Underground Railroad Museum..and the skywalk is wonderful!

Room Tip: The higher the better. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#2 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#18 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Address: 151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the newly transformed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and experience a hotel offering every possible convenience under one roof-including the city's largest hotel ballroom. Set in the heart of city, connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and near an array of attractions and entertainment venues, the regal Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reigns supreme amongst downtown hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.