We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HoJo Needs Work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Glensprings Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45246   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #29 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Painesville
1 review
“HoJo Needs Work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Unfortunately, even withthe great price, the room just did not measure up. The bed was in very poor condition, and the matress was only fitting for the humpback of Notre Dame. The persons at the front desk were very disinterested.

I have not stayed at a Hojo for some time and it will again be some time before my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    16
    14
    16
See reviews for
27
14
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lexington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

i was there last weekend and me and my grils really enjoyd are stay. we need extra towels n things and to find out where closes walmart and stores were and before i could ask yolanda told me where everything was!! she was excellent, and several of the people i was with also said that she was great. she has a great attitude and dexerves to be bumped up to managment. i thought she was a manager because everybody else acted like i was a problem asking questions. I watched her check in 3 guest at a time and she keep a smile on her face and positive attitude!!!! that makes me want to come back everytime!! felt like i was at home!! Once a gin Yolanda i appreciate everything you did for me and my family!!!

Room Tip: no fitness room but beautifl area to take a walk, and its safe. resturaunts were everywhere!! close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went with a group. For the price we paid, the hotel was adequate. Room and bed was clean. Hallways need to be cleaned up and carpet replaced. Also, the hallways were extremely HOT. The staff was friendly. Yolanda Daniels was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I actually expected a better stay. I feel that the entire facility needs to be updated, the entire bedding, and beds,no flat screens, the ac cover was broken, the toilet seat was very loose, the shower nozel was so hard to operate. There was no ventilation fan inside the bathroom at all, I think that's probably a regulation issue, and 10.00 per hour for late check out, which tells me that being a Wyndham rewards member meant nothing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I always stay here when i am passing through Ohio. The front desk lady in the mornings is very kind and helpful. She ensures that i have everything that i need to have a great stay. There is nothing they are lacking in terms of kindness, attitude and profesionalism. I look forward to my upcoming stay with them. The property is located in a convenient location and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I like staying on the 2nd floor closer to the front desk that way if there is anything that i do nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times and we are always pleased with the excellent service, clean rooms and great restaurant for a reasonable price. We will continue to stay there on our future trips. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been comming to this hotel since i was in 9th grade, even tho this is an older property i see all the wonderful changes and upgrades that the new owners are making! i grew up in this area as well. I see new carpeting and new beds and linen in the room i was in. i know that it takes money to make money and time as well! but the changes i see now from the time i was here before and that was 6 months ago are excellent!!! When i arrived the lady by the name of yolanda was there and ready to great me with a wonderful smile and great attitude. she bent over backwards to make sure my stay was comfertable and great!! i observed her with other guest and she was awsome, she had a coustomer that was rude to her and she handled it very well even tho he was rude!!! she deserves a raise, everytime i came down to the desk she was there with a smile and great attitude. i stayed a week visiting friends from school and a wedding shower. i do recomend this hotel to peopple, just wait till u see the changes!!! n keep in mind that it takes time to make things spectacular!!!!! once agin thank you howard johnson employees and truley to Yolanda for all her help!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Hotel
Cincinnati Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Cincinnati
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Ohio
Address: 400 Glensprings Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Interstate 275 At State Route 4. Free High Speed Wireless Internet, & Continental Breakfast, Rooms With King Beds or 2 Doubles, recliner chairs, jet tubs, and work desk with task lamp, Mini Refrigerator And Microwave oven. Interior corridors, Outdoor Pool, Restaurants Adjacent, Golf. Five Minutes To Cincinnati Mills And Tri-County Shopping Malls, 15 Minutes From Kings Island, 20 Minutes To Great American Ballpark. Riverboat Gambling In Lawrenceburg, Indiana- Only 30 Minutes Away. Hairdryers, Irons And Boards In Every Room, Pet Friendly With Fee, Sports Stadiums in Downtown. Sports Bars within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.