We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price good but in transition” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Glensprings Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45246   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Carolina Shores
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“price good but in transition”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

this is a motel in transition. The lobby has been updated. They need new carpet in the halls and rooms, We found a wash rag hanging on the rod in the bathroom. The beds need to be replaced.For the price it was okay. Not sure if we would stay here again if the beds were noy replced. The breakfast ihas little to offer. Just rolls and coffee/juice. It is close to the highway and restaurants, A large cinema is just down the road. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The internet kept dropping but they restarted it right away.

Room Tip: you want to be uo front as that is where the updates are starting. First floor/ non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    27
    24
    41
See reviews for
49
27
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here while in the area on business, not for a vacation. It was fully adequate for my business needs. The staff were very polite and helpful. Complementary continental breakfast was included in the price of the room, the room had a refrigerator and microwave, there was a large screen TV in the room, and I was able to access Wi fi w/o any problems. It's an older structure, the inside had been recently painted, the carpet was older, but not terrible. I had no problems at all with my room. It was clean and held no odor. They had an issue w/ another guest's pets while I was there, and they even handled that with kindness towards the poor dogs who were upset and acting out. The cost of the room was surprisingly low. The only thing I wished they had which they didn't have was a work-out room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SABINA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

this was the dirtiest hotel i have ever seen. Hair on bathroom floor. butts and ashes on top of heater in a non smoking room. water dripping from ceiling. Mirror fell off of bathroom wall. We had a bag of goodwill stuff in car that included a set of sheets which we went out and got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were on the 1st floor there must have been a flood at some point. The entire room and floor smells of mildew. There is water damage to the walls which was attempted to be covered with paint. No linen (towels) or toilet paper in room when we called front desk at night to ask for some, we were told to come to the desk to get toilet paper and towels would be available at 9am. Went to get towels in the am and there still was none, lady at desk said the hotel was booked so that is why there was no towels. The lid over the air conditioner in my room was missing. The tub was filthy. The comforter had burn marks. The breakfast consist of little Debbie snacks and knats flying all around and the worst coffee ever. Everything was old and out dated. I saw reviews where they are suppose to be remoldeling I didn't notice it, I would suggest to take a bull dozer and tear down the entire building then build a new one. I am surprised the health department hasn't shut this place down.

Room Tip: Trust me don't waste your time or money, or risk your health. Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
18.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#20 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Address: 400 Glensprings Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Interstate 275 At State Route 4. Free High Speed Wireless Internet, & Continental Breakfast, Rooms With King Beds or 2 Doubles, recliner chairs, jet tubs, and work desk with task lamp, Mini Refrigerator And Microwave oven. Interior corridors, Outdoor Pool, Restaurants Adjacent, Golf. Five Minutes To Cincinnati Mills And Tri-County Shopping Malls, 15 Minutes From Kings Island, 20 Minutes To Great American Ballpark. Riverboat Gambling In Lawrenceburg, Indiana- Only 30 Minutes Away. Hairdryers, Irons And Boards In Every Room, Pet Friendly With Fee, Sports Stadiums in Downtown. Sports Bars within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Cincinnati
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.