We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Physically OK but the Staff Makes the Difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Physically OK but the Staff Makes the Difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Physically the plant is not impressive. Room layout is awkward and a/c is old and noisy. Elevators have no close button, a loud gong and one of the two was out for part of the time we were there. The pool area is small, and it and the exercise room are right next to the lobby, with glass walls and windows. There is one computer at the Business Center and the furniture and carpeting are a little tired
BUT
The food ranges form good to REALLY good, and beds have both soft and firm pillows, but the frosting on the cake is the staff. Friendly, helpful, patient, creative, interested - from the desk clerk to the cleaning lady to the waitress - you're family and they are delighted to see you and they work magic to get things done. I was there for 8 days at a convention, and changes didn't fluster them, demanding members of our group didn't frustrate them, nothing phased them.

There were a couple of benches stuck outside one of the entrances for people to smoke. Next to a mall so there are lots of close by shops. But the reason I would unhesitatingly recommend this venue is head and shoulders the staff. They turn a 3 into a 5 (when 5 is the highest)

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - the ding is loud, although I was two doors down and never heard it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
RhinoJohn,

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful comments regarding our staff! We are very honored to have such a wonderful staff, and am extremely happy you were able to notice it. Our goal is to treat our guest like family and as if they were at their own home, and I am very happy that we were able to succeed on this goal! We are also thrilled that you were able to enjoy our hidden gem, McKenna's, for your dining needs! Thanks again for staying with us and for the awesome comments regarding our staff! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    66
    14
    11
    1
See reviews for
49
35
6
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I spent six weeks at this hotel while in town for job training. This hotel became my home away from home. Great, friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere, and great food, among many other features made me look forward to coming back to the hotel after work every day. Some of the staff that made my stay as pleasant as possible included: Hannah, Ian, Mackenzie, Josh, Chris, Gary, Tyler, Winston, Alyssa, Kayla, and Joe. Not to mention the friendly management staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Zach,

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful comments! It is our goal to provide a home away from home for our guests, and we are happy that we were able to meet his expectation. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff, they looked forward to your group coming back to the hotel every day as well! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous trip to Cincinnati Ohio. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at McKenna's at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate. My husband has many allergies and especially difficult eating at restaurants when he requires a Gluten Free selection. The waitress we had several times was Carolyn and she was very helpful each time. She related requests to the cook John would prepared the meals. My husband did not have any negative reactions to his meals there and really appreciated this special care towards his diet requirements. Friendly staff made our stay most enjoyable. I recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone traveling to Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you Janet for staying and eating with us during your trip to Cincinnati! We are extremely happy John and Carolyn took excellent care of your dining needs during your stay! It is our goal to make our guests feel as much at home as possible, and this includes preparing meals that are no different then those you have at home! Thank you for the kind recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Staff goes above and beyond, from check-in and specific requests, to checkout and confirmation of rewards nights. Staff is friendly and chats with guests and jokes with kids. Great Customer service that makes you feel welcome. In addition Janet from housekeeping contacted us to inform us that one of our phone was left in our room very quickly after checking out. This quick contact saved us time and hassles in getting our phone back. Thank you for having such a great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks RocDan for staying with us, and for your response! We are extremely happy that our staff was able to go above and beyond during your rewards night stay! It is because of people like you, that we are able to provide continued loyalty to our most important guest, our Reward members! Thanks again for staying, and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We just completed a 5-day stay in Cincinnati for a very large car show. The accommodations were terrific for this event. Our hotel room, the meeting rooms and banquet facilities were perfect for the show. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. One afternoon I came into the hotel restaurant just as the lights were going out and Cindy, part of the staff, was leaving, purse in hand. When I said I was looking for coffee, she went to the back and brought me a hot cup from the pots that had just been turned off! Thank you! Ian was also helpful in the morning with coffee, after working long hours. Even Paula, who was making sure the bathrooms were neat and tidy during our Saturday banquet, greeted me with a smile and a friendly greeting. The only downside was navigating the road construction around this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for visiting Cincinnati and the US National Oldsmobile Car Show! We were extremely excited to host the event, and it turned out to be a giant success! We will pass on the kind words to Cindy, Ian, and Paula, and appreciate you noticing a few of our awesome associates! Thanks again for visiting Cincinnati, and we look forward to your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've been staying here for an extended stay. The room is quite large and comfortable with fridge and microwave - and LOTS of outlets (even USB ports next to the bed)! The staff is what made everything outstanding, though. My housekeeper, Janet, is a sweetheart and goes out of her way to make sure I have everything I need. The restaurant staff (especially Sheila, Carolyn, Tyler and Alyssa) made an effort to get to know us, and the chefs kept us happy. The manager, Brian, was always checking to make sure everything was perfect. Even though there is a lot of construction at the nearby intersection, my room (facing the construction) was very quiet and I never heard annoying noise. The hotel is conveniently close to lots of shopping and restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Lower floors have slightly faster wi-fi speed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks Dalene for staying with us during your extended trip to Cincinnati, and we are more than happy we were able to make it as much like home as possible! We have recently added the USB ports next to the bed, so we are glad you enjoyed it! We are also glad that you enjoyed our exceptional restaurant staff and exceptional General Manager! We look forward to your next trip to Cincinnati, and we wook forward to providing the same great exceptional service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etown, Ky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here overnight and I can honestly say that it was very clean with a friendly staff. This hotel was very quiet which was also nice. Our room had 2 double beds and included a small fridge and microwave. We did not use any of the amenities while we were here though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCK_MGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
LeaJess99,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful response! We are extremely happy that you were able to enjoy a clean, quiet, and friendly stay during your trip to Cincinnati! Hopefully next time you can enjoy all of the amenities, and hope that it is sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.